A Quick Update

It’s been a few days since I’ve posted, and I promise I’m not falling off the face of the earth! I’ve been pretty busy with work, and that means my reading/movie watching time has been reduced. Here’s where I’m at:

  • To Kill a Mockingbird – I read this when I was younger, but now that I’m going to be teaching it next semester I needed to brush up on the plot and characters. I’m about 2/3 through, and it’s quickly becoming a new favorite of mine. I was in seventh grade, I think, when I read it, but now I can fully appreciate the characters and themes, rather than simply the plot.
  • Supernatural – Netflix has become my new best friend, when I have time for it. I’m almost finished with Season Two, and last night I watched “Heart”, which really is the most heartbreaking episode I’ve seen yet. Tears were shed.
  • This weekend, my goal is to see “The Call”, which is one I’ve actually been pretty excited about, even though I’ll probably be scared out of my mind.

Some pretty exciting things up ahead! I’ve also been working on editing my book, and progressing very nicely with that.

Since I have nothing of real substance for you, here’s a picture of my dog, who doesn’t seem to understand that a crate is meant to be laid in, not laid on:

DSC03727

I'd love to hear from you! Comment below and we can fangirl, rant, or cry over whatever it is that strikes our fancy. I truly appreciate each and every comment, and I'd love to chat!

