A Variety of Subjects

When I posted last Friday, I had several intentions for this weekend. It’s now Sunday, late afternoon, and I didn’t accomplish half of what I wanted! I didn’t see “The Call”, and I didn’t finish To Kill a Mockingbird. Instead, I was at home, fighting off a nasty headache… C’est la vie, I suppose.

I was able to finish Supernatural Season Two, and while I wasn’t as impressed as with Season One, I felt that the last five episodes were really compelling. “Heart”, in particular, hit me like a brick wall. I admit it – tears were shed. The two-part finale highlighted the relationship between Sam and Dean, which I think is one of the most important parts of the show, and really the reason I keep pressing the “next” button on my Netflix. I won’t give it a rating, because with a ninth season just having been renewed I’m sure my opinion really doesn’t matter at this point.

In addition to the excessive amount of television being played in my house while trying to recuperate, I finally felt well enough to open my laptop and return to editing my novel. I’ve finally hit the hard bits  – the last quarter. Even when I was writing the first draft, I knew it would need serious editing. There was a bit of this going on before I buckled down and faced the steaming mess:

Tulio HeadwallAnyway, I’ve finally gotten back on track, thanks in part to Written? Kitten! For every 100 words written (or whatever goal you choose), you earn a new picture of a kitten! I’m not a huge fan of cats, but baby cats… My heart melts!

Speaking of writing, is anyone going to be participating in the April session of Camp NaNo? This will be my first time at Camp, but NaNo is my favorite event of the year, and I’m glad I don’t have to wait till November again! The deadline factor spurs me on, and both novels that I’ve written in the past were completed during NaNo. I’ve got this next novel plotted out, and I just have to iron out the voice that I want to take in the writing (my least favorite choice to make – so much indecision on my part).

Thanks for sticking with me, even if I’m a slacker!

I'd love to hear from you! Comment below and we can fangirl, rant, or cry over whatever it is that strikes our fancy. I truly appreciate each and every comment, and I'd love to chat!

