The End of NaNo

And here we are in the post-NaNo haze! I crossed the finish line on the 29th with 50,295 words, since I knew I wasn’t able to write at all on the 30th. I missed out on watching everyone cross the 50K mark, though, which honestly was a horrible thing. Most of the people I’ve been chatting with are still writing, or starting new novels, so we’re still word warring and such.

I’m still working on my first draft of my novel; I think I still have about 20-30K left in it. I’m hoping I can finish it before July Camp rolls around!

On another note, it is the 15th anniversary of the Battle of Hogwarts. Let’s take a moment and raise our wands for the lost.

It also happens to be Sam Winchester’s birthday. Happy birthday, Moose!

This weekend, as a celebration for my dad and I that we survived the last week (not a fantastic one, I’ll admit), we’ll be seeing Iron Man 3! I’ve heard good things about it, and I’ve been waiting for months now. I’ll definitely be posting about that one!

Here is my badge, by the way:

https://i0.wp.com/files.content.campnanowrimo.org/camp/files/2013/04/Camp-NaNoWriMo-2013-Winner-Lantern-Vertical-Banner.png

Aww yeah!

I'd love to hear from you! Comment below and we can fangirl, rant, or cry over whatever it is that strikes our fancy. I truly appreciate each and every comment, and I'd love to chat!

