Quick Update

Hey there! This weekend has been a bit busy, but I just wanted to stop by for a quick post before heading off to bed.

I did see the Star Trek: Into Darkness movie today, and let me just say that it was amazing. Definite high praise for this one (though I have seen some comments by die-hard Trekkies that it sucks), and since I’ve only seen the 2009 movie and this one, my opinion is without influence from the old series. I wasn’t able to write a full review like I wanted when I got home, but I’ll be sure to post a more detailed commentary on Sunday or Monday – hopefully Sunday!

Tomorrow I’ll be heading into Pasadena again, meeting my grandparents with my family to the Huntington Library to have tea and walk through the gardens there. Hopefully it won’t be too hot out in the sun! Irish skin is never a good combination with sunny skies and heat.

FYI, it’s nearly 12am right now, and there’s nothing on tv, so I’m watching some dating show called Baggage, hosted by Jerry Springer. Check it out if you can… there’s some weird people in this world.

After a bit of writer’s block, I’ve also returned to working on my novel. It’s slow going, but it’s still going at least. I’ve hit 53,000 words, and I foresee it extending to about 70-80K. We’ll see what happens!

 

Here's a new favorite gif of mine. Ladies and Gentlemen: a dancing Jensen Ackles. Four for you Jensen Ackles!

Here’s a new favorite gif of mine. Ladies and Gentlemen: a dancing Jensen Ackles. Four for you Jensen Ackles!

I'd love to hear from you! Comment below and we can fangirl, rant, or cry over whatever it is that strikes our fancy. I truly appreciate each and every comment, and I'd love to chat!

