November of 2013

It’s going to be a beautiful, glorious month. It’s still five months until this magnificence arrives, but here’s what’s coming up, and why my blog will most likely explode:

November 1: Ender’s Game. This is one of my favorite books of all time, and I’m absolutely giddy to see Asa Butterfield as Ender and Harrison Ford as Commander Graff. I think I left bruises on my dad’s arm after we saw the trailer in the theater before watching the new Star Trek. The graphics look stunning from the little bit shown in that trailer, and they actually make a lot more sense than what I had imagined when I read the book.

November 8: Thor: The Dark World. The trailer looks really promising; I’m hoping to see a lot of character development from Thor. Of course, one of my favorite villains (if we can call him that – it looks like he’ll end up being more of an anti-hero in this film), Loki, will be returning. That’s reason to buy a ticket if I’ve ever seen one!

November 22: The Hunger Games: Catching Fire. I’m still iffy on Sam Claflin as Finnick, but I refuse to pass judgement until I see the movie, especially after how much complaining I did about Jennifer Lawrence as Katniss before I saw her. I’ve learned to shut my mouth after that incident! I can’t imagine a different actress as Katniss, to be perfectly honest, so I’m hoping the same will happen with Claflin.

December 13: The Hobbit: The Desolation of Smaug. Not technically in November, and I don’t think there’s even an official trailer out yet, but I’m too excited about this one to let it slip by without mention. Martin Freeman makes a great Bilbo, and the casting of the entire Company is glorious.

And this is just film… Shall we mention television as well? I think so. I don’t have links for any of them, but you can bet I’ll be keeping my eye on any activity as the weeks pass.

Rumored to be October 1, or unknown date in November: Supernatural Season Nine. Misha Collins is promoted to a regular cast member, and now that Castiel is human, I’m sure there will be many shenanigans as he tries to figure out how to blend in. Plus, Sam is still sick! Besides the actual show, I’m already ready for the gag reel. I’m sure it will be hilarious, what with reuniting Jensen, Jared, and Misha for more episodes than Season 8. I still don’t know how they managed to film eight seasons with how much goofing off they do.

Rumored to be November: Episode 1 (The Empty Hearse) of Series 3 of Sherlock. After a very long wait, we’ll finally find out exactly how Sherlock faked his death, and I cannot emphasize how ready I am for that. Here’s to my hope that there won’t be too much of a time jump, but we’ll see, since I read somewhere that there’s a three year time jump between The Reichenbach Fall and The Empty Hearse.

November 23: Dr. Who’s 50th anniversary episode, wherein David Tennant and Billie Piper return as the Tenth Doctor and Rose Tyler. I’ll admit that I’m not as huge a fan of DW as I am of Supernatural or Sherlock, but I still enjoy the show enough to be excited, and disappointed that Christopher Eccleston won’t be returning as Nine. Plus, even if I don’t watch it the night it airs, I’ll still sit back and enjoy as the Whovian fandom goes up in flames on tumblr. Ah, yes, I’ll make sure to brew a big pot of tea and pop some butter-lovers popcorn.

In all, I think non-fandom folk will end up looking like this (good luck you guys!):

Pizza dude

While the fandom folk will look like this (again, good luck my friends. Take a shock blanket, some pie, and a cup of tea. We’ll be needing it):

Dean Screaming

What are you looking forward to most this November, or any date closely surrounding it? If I missed an important date, let me know!

One thought on “November of 2013

I'd love to hear from you! Comment below and we can fangirl, rant, or cry over whatever it is that strikes our fancy. I truly appreciate each and every comment, and I'd love to chat!

