Sunshine Award

I was nominated for this award back in the middle of May by Spilled Ink. I didn’t really know what it was, so I put in the back of my mind! I kind of thought it was a joke to be honest… Who really reads my blog?? Now that I know what it is, I’m very honored to have been nominated!

I guess there are some rules:

  • Include the award’s logo in a post or on your blog
  • Link to the person who nominated you
  • Answer 10 questions about yourself
  • Nominate 10 bloggers
  • Link your nominees to the post and comment on their blogs, letting them know they have been nominated

Here are the ten questions (and my answers!):

  1. Favorite color – Navy blue
  2. Favorite animal – Pandas, owls, and polar bears
  3. Favorite number – 7
  4. Favorite non-alcoholic drink – Rose tea
  5. Favorite alcoholic drink – I’ve never had alcohol, except that one accident with the rum when I was twelve
  6. Facebook or Twitter? – Don’t like Twitter, and I rarely check my Facebook
  7. Passions – Writing, teaching, learning, all manner of geekery
  8. Prefer getting or giving presents? – I’m 50/50 on this one. I’d be lying if I said I didn’t like getting presents! Giving is great as well, as long as I know the person and can get them something meaningful. It feels like a cop out to give someone an iTunes card and call it a day…
  9. Favorite city – Washington, D.C., particularly when the cherry blossoms are blooming.
  10. Favorite TV Shows – Criminal Minds, Sherlock, Supernatural, Big Bang Theory, Spongebob Squarepants, So You Think You Can Dance, The Bachelor/Bachelorette, Dr. Who (ish), Bones

And now for my nominees:

Thanks again to Spilled Ink!

2 thoughts on “Sunshine Award

  1. Pingback: Sunshine Awards! – The Perks of Being a Bookworm

I'd love to hear from you! Comment below and we can fangirl, rant, or cry over whatever it is that strikes our fancy. I truly appreciate each and every comment, and I'd love to chat!

