An Ending and a Beginning

I’m still working on my novel from April’s Camp NaNo session, but it’s already time to start planning for the July session! My April novel, the poorly titled Chosen, was split into three parts: I’ve moved on to Part III, and if I follow my outline exactly, I’ll have ten chapters left. My goal is to write five chapters today and five chapters tomorrow.

… Can I do it? I really hope so.

As I’ve mentioned several times before, this novel was one of the hardest ones for me to write (this is my third, if you’re counting). I don’t know why, but writer’s block has been RAMPANT in this novel. It’s all up there, but forcing the words onto the page is like yanking out teeth. The strangest thing is that this is actually my favorite out of the three I’ve written, and I actually feel like I’ve grown a lot as a writer.

Anyway… The reason I’m hoping to squeeze it into these next two days is because I’m itching to start outlining my July novel! I’ve got a rough idea, and a few character names that are bouncing around, but I’m an uber planner, and I want a solid three weeks to sketch some character profiles and write at least a rough outline of the plot and subplots.

Is anyone participating in Camp NaNo for July? I’d love some writing buddies or cabin mates! My profile can be found here.

2 thoughts on “An Ending and a Beginning

  1. Good luck! I am terrible at all things NaNoWriMo. I always sign up and then get horrible writer’s block and fail miserably.

    I’m sure you’ll do fantastically!

I'd love to hear from you! Comment below and we can fangirl, rant, or cry over whatever it is that strikes our fancy. I truly appreciate each and every comment, and I'd love to chat!

