Splurging is Good for the Soul

Let me explain to you a thing: I have a love/hate relationship with Target. For fun, I will drive to Target and walk up and down the movie and book aisles. Sometimes the makeup aisle as well. This has lead to a significant depletion of my bank account at times, I’ll admit.

This last pay period left me with a bit of extra money, and I had planned on buying a top or two for summer, but I got over that pretty quickly once I realized that I could go to TARGET. It was like the heavens parted. I left the mall and drove to my favorite Target location (the one near my house sucks – I like the one that’s about two exits up the freeway).

Most times I take a while to figure out what I want; I meander through the aisles and pick up something then put it down then say, “Kayla, do you really want to spend that much money?” Today’s answer was a resounding “YES. YES, I DO.” I walked in, picked up City of Bones, Divergent, and Supernatural Season 1, handed over the $45, and walked out of there with a big grin on my face.

Look at this sexiness:

photo(2)Good Time Ackles

I'd love to hear from you! Comment below and we can fangirl, rant, or cry over whatever it is that strikes our fancy. I truly appreciate each and every comment, and I'd love to chat!

