A Crazy Week

Time flies! It’s been a few days since I’ve posted – so sorry! Here’s a quick update to the life of Kayla:

  1. I have the day off from work tomorrow, so I’m heading out with my mom and sister to go shopping! Apparently they’re going to take me to some store called Anthropologie; I’m not sure what I’ll find there. In the afternoon I’ll head off to the gym then hopefully get some reading and writing done after that!
  2. In the little free time I’ve had, I finished planning my July NaNo novel. I’ve had to reduce my word count goal to 30K, since I have a lot of work to do this summer, but I’ll still be writing – finishing my April novel and beginning a new one as well. I still have some slots open for my cabin, so if you want to join in, comment with your username and we can be cabin mates!
  3. Amazon is really slow this time, and I still haven’t gotten my Mortal Instrument books…

OHGODSherlockThat’s pretty much it! I’ve been working a lot of hours and haven’t been able to see a movie, read, or think of anything more than crashing at the end of the day. Sorry for a lack of substance today…

Eh Emma

I'd love to hear from you! Comment below and we can fangirl, rant, or cry over whatever it is that strikes our fancy. I truly appreciate each and every comment, and I'd love to chat!

