Meet Brooke!

I’ve mentioned my sister in a few posts, but I’m ecstatic to announce that she’s going to start helping me out with the blog! She loves to read, mostly YA and fantasy, so she won’t pitch in with every book, but every now and again you’ll probably see a paragraph or two plus a rating from her along with my own. So, without further babbling, let’s meet Brooke!

photo(5)

I’m the only blonde in the family; she’s the dark beauty!

Name: Brooke Sanchez

Age: Nearly 16

Favorite color: Royal purple

Favorite book: Goosegirl by Shannon Hale

Hobbies: Dancing and reading

Life Goals: Joining a ballet company

Favorite book genres: fantasy, romance, fairytales, Young Adult

Favorite movie genres: whatever strikes her fancy, but never horror or too much action/suspense!

She’s in the middle of reading the Goddess Test novels, and is impatiently waiting for the third book to arrive in the mail. She’s slave to Amazon’s Super Shipper Saving; it’s hilarious! I’m trying to get her to read a Sarah Dessen novel while she waits – we’ll see how that works out.

I'd love to hear from you! Comment below and we can fangirl, rant, or cry over whatever it is that strikes our fancy. I truly appreciate each and every comment, and I'd love to chat!

