Camp NaNoWriMo – July 2013

I’m sure you guys are sick of hearing about this by now, but get ready for more! Camp NaNo is here, and we’re entering Day Three.

Due to my work schedule, and all the preparation for the upcoming school year, I had to cut down my word goal to 15K. A huge blow, I know. To go from 50K to 15K? It hurt. And, 15K is just an estimate: my real goal is just to finish my novel from April. My final word count may be less than 15K, but it may be more. We’ll see what happens!

At 15K, my daily word goal is around 500. And you know what? I feel really good with that goal. It takes me about half an hour, and then I’m done. I don’t feel stressed or burnt out, and I’m ready for the next 500 without needing a day or two to recoup after a 5K sprint. Maybe I’ve stumbled upon a useful tip for future writing…

How are you doing in NaNo?

2 thoughts on “Camp NaNoWriMo – July 2013

  1. Sounds like you’ve made your goal realistic! Then on your days off, you can crank out some more. You go, Kayla!

I'd love to hear from you! Comment below and we can fangirl, rant, or cry over whatever it is that strikes our fancy. I truly appreciate each and every comment, and I'd love to chat!

