A Request for Good Vibes, Part II

Never say, “It can only get better, right?” Fate will take that as a personal challenge and set out to prove you wrong.

I’m going to (once again) whine. Get ready for it, because my current mood is very much like

Kirk is donewith a bit of

Weep and then dieand ultimately a bit of this to the entire universe

Tiffany dinerYou can read here about all my lovely problems in detail. Here’s an update now that I’ve gone to my appointment and called the car shop:

  • The endocrinologist spent about twenty minutes (after half an hour in the waiting room) with me, with most of the conversation being along the lines of “we can test your thyroid and adrenal glands, but I don’t see anything wrong with you.” As a precaution (more to rule it out) we’re testing for Cushing’s Syndrome. Essentially, he’s leaning towards the fact that my metabolism must suck and all of the other symptoms are individual and I just need to deal with those separately. So, basically, I’ll need to have a low-carb/high-protein/low-sodium diet in order to lose weight and reduce the swelling in my hands and feet, and see a psychiatrist or something to deal with the anxiety/depression/insomnia.
  • My car’s AC is 100% dead, is rendering my car undrivable (I don’t know why – some major part or something that extends further than the air system), and will cost $1500 to replace. My warranty will cover the $300 for the clutch (the part that caused all this mess and shredded the rest of my system), but now we have to fight for them to pay the other $1200 because they’re being stubborn and want more proof that the thing is broken. I CAN’T DRIVE MY CAR PEOPLE HOW IS THAT NOT ENOUGH PROOF??? Ugh. Just… DISHONOR ON YOU, DISHONOR ON YOUR FAMILY, DISHONOR ON YOUR COW. *hopeless flailing* Whether or not the warranty pays, it’s probably going to take a week to fix all this – at least. Both my mom and I work tomorrow, and we have one car. Explain to me how that works.

To top all of this off, now that means I can’t go see Star Trek. I don’t know why, but that was the worst part. I haven’t lost my cool or shed a tear once through all of this, but that realization almost sent me over the edge.

In another event, my entire community has been stunned by the disappearance and apparent murder of 11-year-old Terry Smith. It started Sunday, and on Wednesday they called off the search when they found human remains matching the description on the family’s property. It’s a whole jumbled mess, becoming more and more convoluted and rumors flying everywhere. You can read about it here, if you’d like. But really I’d just ask for some more prayers and good thoughts for the family members.

This is too much, people. Too much. I’m going to go drown my sorrow in Harry Potter and maybe take a nap.

I'd love to hear from you! Comment below and we can fangirl, rant, or cry over whatever it is that strikes our fancy. I truly appreciate each and every comment, and I'd love to chat!

