And this is how I spend my free time

I admit it – I’m procrastinating. I’ve got a headache and my eyes are sore, and I don’t want to finish my world lit syllabus right now, even though it will probably take me all of an hour to entirely wrap it up. It’s my day off from work, and all I want to do is lie down and watch Thor.

So what am I doing instead? In the name of accomplishing something productive, I’m going to rearrange my book wishlist on Amazon. I’ll have one for fantasy books, one for fiction, and miscellaneous. Yes, that sounds good.

What are you doing to procrastinate today? (I sound like a political recruiter… I WANT YOU TO PROCRASTINATE WITH ME *points finger*)

6 thoughts on “And this is how I spend my free time

  1. Haha… I didn’t want to study or anything so today I cleaned the kitchen, rearranged my closet and am now trying to work out what I’d buy on book depository if I decided to splurge. I think you’re a bad influence… although I was already being a lazy sod before I read your post 😛

    • What is this book depository I keep hearing of? Is it a lot cheaper than Amazon? Because I have the urge to splurge too and I want to make sure I get as many books as I can within my budget 😛

      • Postage to Australia from Amazon is usually more than what I’m paying for the book. Book Depository has free worldwide postage so generally it’s A LOT cheaper for me. I’ve been using BD for years and they’re great. Got a good returns policy and decent range too.

      • Oh that makes a lot of sense. I think in the end it was cheaper for me to go Amazon, from the one time I looked at BD. But I’m in the US so I’m sure it’s different 🙂

  2. Ugh. I spent yesterday shopping, which I abhor. Currently avoiding an assignment for my writing class — outlining 3 nonfiction articles. I suck at originality, so I know my instructor will tear apart my ideas. The assignment’s due Aug 15, so I can’t procrastinate too much longer!

I'd love to hear from you! Comment below and we can fangirl, rant, or cry over whatever it is that strikes our fancy. I truly appreciate each and every comment, and I'd love to chat!

