A-Z Bookish Survey

Part II of today’s posts will be a survey that was originally posted by The Perpetual Page Turner a few days ago! I haven’t been on a computer for a few days, so I’m a bit behind on this, but I finally did it!

Author you’ve read the most books from:

I was going to say JK Rowling, but Chiara reminded me about the Phantom Stallion series by Terri Farley, and that one has 24 books in the series!

Best Sequel Ever:

Ohhh I don’t know… I’ve suddenly forgotten all the series I’ve read! Catching Fire was really good, though.

Currently Reading:

The Wizard Heir and Fat Girl Fairy Boy

Drink of Choice While Reading:

Water, or iced tea (the flavor depends on my mood)

E-reader or Physical Book?

I like my kindle for the price, but nothing beats holding and smelling a paperback!

Fictional Character You Probably Would Have Actually Dated In High School:

Peeta Mellark, my dandelion boy

Glad You Gave This Book a Chance:

Fat Girl Fairy Boy. I was a bit hesitant because I wasn’t so sure what it was about, but I’m loving it so far and only 25% through it!

Hidden Gem Book:

Angelfall by Susan Ee. You can read my gushing here! I don’t think I’ve raved this much about a book in a long time!

Important Moment in your Reading Life:

First reading the Harry Potter series when I was eleven, and then again about two months ago when I picked up my first for-pleasure book since graduating college.

Just Finished:

Sky’s End by Lesley Young – my review was part I of today’s posting!

Kinds of Books You Won’t Read:

Mystery, as a general rule. I’ll give it a shot, but it’s really not my favorite.

Longest Book You’ve Read:

Under the Dome by Stephen King, clocking in at 1088 pages.

Major Book Hangover Because Of:

Angelfall!

Number of Bookcases You Own:

Just one… and it’s overflowing!

One Book You Have Read Multiple Times:

The entire Harry Potter series, but mostly Goblet of Fire and The Deathly Hallows

Preferred Place to Read:

On my bed, with my fan on and my music playing

Quote that inspires you/gives you all the feels from a book you’ve read:

“We can’t choose where we come from, but we can decide where we’re going.” – Perks of Being a Wallflower. I may have paraphrased it a bit.

Also, “Always.” – The Deathly Hallows. Pretty much that entire book gives me feels.

Reading Regret:

Not reading for pleasure during my college years. I missed out on a lot.

Series You Started and Need to Finish (all books are out in series):

The Mortal Instruments series! I know the last book isn’t out yet, but I’ve only read City of Bones. I have the next four books on my shelf too…

Three of Your All-Time Favorite Books:

Must you ask this question?

The Deathly Hallows

Angelfall

Fahrenheit 451

Ender’s Game (yeah, I cheated. You’re lucky I only went one over!)

Unapologetic Fangirl For:

Anything Harry Potter related!

Very Excited for this Release More than All the Others:

World’s End, the sequel to Angelfall: November 19!

Worst Bookish Habit:

To some people, dog-earing pages is a sin. I don’t see a problem with it, so I guess my worst habit would be reading two books at one time!

X Marks the Spot: Start at the top left of your shelf and pick the 27th book

Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire. I think this is turning into a HP post!

Your Latest Book Purchase:

Shadow of the Hegemon and Ender in Exile, both by Orson Scott Card

Zzz-Snatcher Book (last book that kept you up WAY late):

Well, as I’ve mentioned in quite a few posts, I’m a sufferer of insomnia, and frequently stay up till 2 or 3 in the morning, so I read a lot in the wee hours of the day! One book that I couldn’t have put down even if I was able to fall asleep would be Left Drowning by Jessica Park. You can read my review here.

9 thoughts on “A-Z Bookish Survey

  1. The author I’ve read the most books by was probably Gertrude Chandler Warner–she wrote all the Boxcar Children books. They were the first chapter books I ever read, and there were a ton of them.

    You don’t read mystery? I nearly had a heartattack when I saw that–but I guess it’s not for everyone. 🙂

    I dog-ear pages ALL THE TIME, but my parents do not like that. So I don’t do it as much anymore. 😛

    I really enjoyed reading this survey. Awesome post!! Laters! –MJ

    • I only ever read one book from the Boxcar Children: the dog show one. And maybe a few pages from the very first one? For some reason I never got into that series!

      With mystery it’s just the thing of not knowing, plus it’s usually about murder and I kind of find them to be a bit formulaic…

  2. If I would take this survey, it’ll become something very similar to yours… Harry Potter everywhere! *_* And how could it be different? Those books changed my childhood and teenage years,they’re the main source of inspiration of my first writings,and J.K.Rowling is amazing 😀 (I know,I’m fangirling now)

    Anyway,I have a worse bad habit: I read when I’m eating,so I sometimes leave some…er…traces of my breakfast or lunch on my books. I know,I’m terrible D:

  3. Pingback: My YA Life in Book Titles | The Thousand Lives

  4. Pingback: A to Z Book Survey | Saphir Drachen's Writer's Blog

I'd love to hear from you! Comment below and we can fangirl, rant, or cry over whatever it is that strikes our fancy. I truly appreciate each and every comment, and I'd love to chat!

