Top Ten Tuesday: Fantasy Settings

TTT BannerTop Ten Tuesday is hosted by The Broke and The Bookish. Check out their amazing blog here!

Today’s TTT topic is: Top Ten Favorite Books With X Setting (ie: futuristic world, set mostly in schools, during World War II, books set in California  etc. etc. So many possibilities!) I’ve chosen to pick my top ten favorite books with a fantasy setting. I’m going to include urban fantasy in this list as well.

1. Harry Potter by JK Rowling. Surprise, surprise!

2. Eragon by Christopher Paolini. I didn’t like where the series went, but the concept of the dragon riders is A+

3. The Chronicles of Narnia by CS Lewis. One of my most beloved series.

4. The Hobbit and The Lord of the Rings by JRR Tolkien. The Hobbit is one of my favorite books, and I swear one day I’ll finish the Return of the King.

5. The Heir Chronicles by Cinda Williams Chima. I’m in the middle of the second book right now, but the mythology of the book is really interesting!

6. Angelfall by Susan Ee. If you guys haven’t gotten the message yet… I am a diehard fangirl for this book.

7. The Percy Jackson series by Rick Riordan.

8. The Dragon Keeper Chronicles by Donita K. Paul. This was one I read multiple times as a child, and still have it on my shelf! And oh my god I just found out that she wrote a prequel series!!!

8 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Fantasy Settings

  1. I’m normally not really a fantasy person and generally only read it if it’s real-world based (like Bruce Coville’s books), but I loved the Narnia series as a preteen. There’s always an exception!

I'd love to hear from you! Comment below and we can fangirl, rant, or cry over whatever it is that strikes our fancy. I truly appreciate each and every comment, and I'd love to chat!

