Netflix Treasures

Usually I just use Netflix for tv shows (hello Sherlock, Supernatural, Merlin, Doctor Who, and Teen Wolf!) but every once in a while I find myself in the bowels of the genre lists. Most of the time I find some weird movies, and my efforts are futile, but there’s been a few times when I find a good movie.

Last night was one of those nights. I saw that The Prince of Egypt had been added! I still have this one on VHS, and watched it all the time as a young whippersnapper. It’s the story of Moses in Exodus, and I’ve always thought they did a pretty good job of not twisting the Biblical story.

So, I planted myself on the couch, dog on my lap and trying not to sweat too much in this nasty August heat, and watched the movie for the first time in years. And I still love it! You should watch it too πŸ˜‰

If you need extra motivation other than my commands, allow me to introduce you to Zipporah, queen of sass.

 

7 thoughts on “Netflix Treasures

  1. I totally just got that movie from the library! We used to watch it all the time at my grandma’s and I haven’t seen it for years either!! I also got the Joseph one which I haven’t seen at all… Have you seen it?

  2. Pingback: Bloggin’ Recap | The Day Dreaming, Candy Eating, Red Headed Bookworm

I'd love to hear from you! Comment below and we can fangirl, rant, or cry over whatever it is that strikes our fancy. I truly appreciate each and every comment, and I'd love to chat!

