My YA Life in Book Titles

Last week, Jamie at The Perpetual Page Turner gave us the A-Z Book Survey, and this week she’s posted another fun bookish activity! This time, we’re to describe our young adult life using book titles. I’m using my Goodreads lists (and maybe my friends’ as well!), so I may not have read all the books I list. Here we go!

You:

How would you describe your 16 year old self? Lost Voices
When You Looked Into The Mirror What Did You See: The DUFF (Designated Ugly Fat Friend). Oh yes, low self esteem and I were best friends!
Your 16 your old self outlook on life/motto: The Sky is Everywhere Trying to find the upside to everything!
How You Think People Would Describe Your Personality: The Help
Describe An Insecurity In High School45 Pounds (More or Less)
Describe Your Worst Trait As A Teen: Psych Major Syndrome. According to my diagnoses, I have ADD, OCD, Cyclothymia, SPD, and Aspergers. Obviously, I spent too much time with my abnormal psych textbook. Though I’m still not convinced that I don’t have SPD.
Describe the contents of your diary/journal: Some Quiet Place
Your biggest Fear: She’s Come Undone
You excelled at: Open Minds
You were always concerned about: Dead Silence
You Thought Your Life Was: Untitled

Love Life:

How would you sum up your high school love life? One. I had one BF, so the rest of this is based off him!
Describe your most serious boyfriend from high school? The Metamorphosis
Describe your first kiss: Lock and Key I’ve never kissed a guy!
Your philosophy on dating/love: The Perks of Being a Wallflower
Describe Your Worst Break Up: The Book of Broken Hearts

Family:

Your relationship with your mom as a teen: Exceptional
Your relationship with your dad as a teen: Left Drowning
Your relationship with a sibling: My Sister’s Keeper
What you thought about your parents rules/parenting style: Solid

Friends:

Describe you and your best friend at 16: One Tiny Lie
Your Social Status: Outlander
Describe Your Group Of Friends: Fractured

School:

Your Perception Of High School Upon Entering: The Hunger Games
Your relationship with academics: Matched. Someone’s OTP is me and school – I know it.
Your Weekends Were: Insomnia. They still are, and the weekdays too!
If Your High School Life Was A Movie It would be called: Fangirl
A Class You Wish High School Would Have Offered: Jumping off Swings. Maybe my feet wouldn’t tingle when I land!
Your Senior Year Was: The Lovely Bones
Describe prom: The Forgotten
When High School Ended It Was: Golden

The Future:

How You Felt About The Prospect of College: Les Miserables
How You Thought Your Life Would Be At 18 (insert whatever age you are now): Beauty

Your Life Now:

Describe Your Love Life Now: The Twice Lost
Describe The State Of Your Friendship With Your High School BFF: The Distance Between Us and The Book Thief (she has my copy of City of Bones!)
Your Relationship With Your Parents Now: Tears of the Broken (Dad), Everlasting (Mom)
Your Thoughts On Your High School Reunion (either if you had it or if it’s upcoming): Tell the Wolves I’m Home
Biggest Lesson You Learned In High School: The Perks of Being a Wallflower (yep, I used it twice!)
One Thing You WISHED You Had Learned: Love is Hell
Advice You Wish You Could Have Given Your Teen Self: This Song Will Save Your Life
Something You Could Learn From Your 16 Year Old Self: Thousand Words

2 thoughts on “My YA Life in Book Titles

I'd love to hear from you! Comment below and we can fangirl, rant, or cry over whatever it is that strikes our fancy. I truly appreciate each and every comment, and I'd love to chat!

