A Bookish Yearbook

I’m really starting to look forward to Fridays now! For the last three weeks, Jamie over at The Perpetual Page Turner has posted a fun, bookish activity every Friday to “let our blogging hair down” and just have some fun. Last Friday, she delivered again with a yearbook inspired post, using the concept of “Senior Superlatives” to assign awards to different books and characters. So, here we go again!

Characters:

Most Likely to Change the World
Skeeter from The Help

Cutest Couple
Jane and Cam from The Espressologist

Class Clown
Stanley Yelnats from Holes

Most Likely to Become Famous for Their Athletic/Musical/Artistic Abilities
Elizabeth from Some Quiet Place

All Around Good Person
Peeta Mellark from The Hunger Games series

Biggest Flirt
Wesley from The D.U.F.F.

Most Likely to be Fought Over
The One Ring from The Lord of the Rings

Most Likely to be Friends Forever
Jane and Mandy from How to Save a Life

Most Likely to Have Their Own Reality Show
Sabin Shepherd from Left Drowning

Most Unique
Stargirl from Stargirl

Most Likely to Survive an Apocalypse
Penryn from Angelfall

Most Likely to be a Villain
Voldemort from Harry Potter

Biggest Wallflower
Charlie from The Perks of Being a Wallflower

Most Likely to Break Your Heart
Finnick Odair from The Hunger Games series (in a good way!)

Most Changed
Naomi from Memoirs of a Teenage Amnesiac and Neville Longbottom from Harry Potter

Most Likely to Get Arrested
Guy Montag from Fahrenheit 451

Self Proclaimed God/Goddess
Anna (is that her name? I haven’t read the book – just read reviews and single line snippets) from Fifty Shades of Grey

Best Person to Bring Home to Mom & Dad
James from The Program

Books:

Most Likely to Make You Cry

Dares to be Different (in world, plot, storytelling, etc.)

Best Dressed (pretty cover!)

Most Likely to Make You Swoon

Loveliest Prose

Most Likely to be a Favorite of 2013

Most Likely to Change the World (Or Your Life)

Book You Are Most Likely to Put Off

Most Likely to End Up as Christmas Gifts for Everyone You Know

Most Likely to Be Thrown

Most Likely to be Re-Read More than Once

Most Likely to Make You Read Through an Earthquake Because It’s THAT Good

Most Likely to be Passed Down to Your Children

Really, the whole series

Most Likely to Break Your Heart into a Million Pieces

Hence, the most likely to put it off

Most Likely to Brighten Up Your Day

9 thoughts on “A Bookish Yearbook

      • Will do!! I’m thinking about getting one in a month or so. Sometime around October. πŸ™‚ If I get one here on WordPress, it’s free right? Unless I go Premium or something… At first, I was gonna go with Blogger, but I hear they are shutting down soon–and all my favorite blogs are here on WordPress anyway.

  1. I broke my book buying ban the other day because I had to see what everyone was talking about with Angelfall! It looks great.
    I love your answers! I did put off TFiOS and it broke my heart….

    • That is one of the best books you could have broken a ban for! You have to let me know what you think!

      And after writing the list I finally decided not to put it off any longer. I haven’t even gotten to the sad parts and my heart already hurts because I know that SOMETHING’S COMING

I'd love to hear from you! Comment below and we can fangirl, rant, or cry over whatever it is that strikes our fancy. I truly appreciate each and every comment, and I'd love to chat!

