Top Ten Tuesday: Secondary Characters

TTT BannerTop Ten Tuesday is hosted by The Broke and The Bookish. Check out their amazing blog here!

Today’s TTT topic is: Top Ten Most Memorable Secondary Characters

1. Johanna Mason + Annie Cresta from Catching Fire/Mockingjay. Johanna was a total bad-ass, and Annie is a minor character as far as how much page-time she gets, but her influence echoes throughout both books.

2. Beckendorf from The Percy Jackson series. He wasn’t around too much, but I always enjoyed his character.

3. Minerva McConagall from Harry Potter. If I’m not as awesome as her in my senior years then I have failed at life. BOOM.

4. Fili + Kili from The Hobbit. My babies! They were kind of like the Merry and Pippin of The Hobbit, and I loved everything about them.

5. Seth from the Twilight series. Never thought Twilight would make it on these lists, but Seth made me smile every time he was mentioned! *Spoiler if you haven’t seen the last movie*I was so angry when they fake-killed him in the Breaking Dawn movie.*/Spoiler*

6. Reepicheep from The Chronicles of Narnia. Please, who doesn’t love a swash-buckling, dreaming, two foot tall mouse?

7. Iko from Cinder. She brought a spark to the dreary world of Cinder, and had so much personality in the tiny span of time we had to get to know her.

8. Storm from Ten Tiny Breaths. She’s so much more than a bottle girl!

9. Valentine Wiggin + Petra Arkanian from Ender’s Game. Both these girls were incredible in the book, and they have great actresses playing them in the upcoming movie!

10. Patrick from Perks of Being a Wallflower. He was great in the book, and Ezra Miller is Patrick in the movie. He SHINES!

Oho! I made all ten this week! And I actually cheated a bit, but my doubles were from the same book so I forgive myself.

Comment below and link me your TTT posts!

10 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Secondary Characters

I'd love to hear from you! Comment below and we can fangirl, rant, or cry over whatever it is that strikes our fancy. I truly appreciate each and every comment, and I'd love to chat!

