Top Ten Tuesday: Fall TBR List

TTT BannerTop Ten Tuesday is hosted by The Broke and The Bookish. Check out their amazing blog here!

Today’s TTT topic is: Top Ten Books On My Fall 2013 TBR List (you could do top ten fall releases you plan on reading or just your planned reading list)

Yess…. this is the topic I’ve been waiting for… PREPARE FOR THE UNLEASHMENT OF MY TBR LIST!!!

I am so excited, if you can’t tell 😉

1. The Bone Season by Samantha Shannon. I’ve heard soo many good things about this book, and the synopsis is brilliant.

2. Eleanor & Park and Fangirl by Rainbow Rowell. I have E&P on my shelf, and I plan on ordering Fangirl in the next week or so!

3. The Divergent Series by Veronica Roth. I’ve got Divergent and Insurgent on my shelf, and I hope to read them before Allegiant comes out this fall!

4. The Dream Thieves by Maggie Stiefvater. I’m halfway through The Raven Boys (at the time of writing this post), but I’m IN LOVE and CANNOT wait to read this next one!

5. This Song Will Save Your Life by Leila Sales. Another one I’ve heard so much positive reaction to, and it sounds like it’s a life-changer.

6. The Distance Between Us and Pivot Point by Kasie West. Especially Pivot Point – it sounds so intriguing!

7. The rest of The Mortal Instruments series by Cassandra Clare. I’ve read City of Bones, but I’ve really slacked off on the other four. It’s time to get on it!

8. 45 Pounds by K.A. Barson. The synopsis really speaks to me, as someone who’s struggled with weight and body image issues.

9. Golden and In Honor by Jessica Kirby. Both are ones I’ve heard so much about, and they seem like they’d be a nice break from all the dystopia and fantasy I read!

10. The Soul Screamers series by Rachel Vincent. I read Reaper forever ago since it was free on Kindle, and I’ve always wanted to read the series since then. Plus, they’re all bundled up in a nice package for me!

11. The Shatter Me series by Taherah Mafi. Again, another one I’ve heard so much hype about. Plus, the covers have eyes on them. That’s another cover kink. And actually now that I look I find out that Ignite me isn’t till 2014… Oh well. At least look at the pretty cover!

12. World After by Susan Ee. Did you really expect to make it through a Tuesday without seeing this book?

Yeah, I totally cheated. Sue me! And this isn’t even all of it – just the highlights!

That’s my list for this week – link me yours below!

29 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Fall TBR List

  1. I have yet to read Rainbow Rowell’s books so I’ve added them to my catch up list. I’m tempted by The Bone Season as so many good things have been said about it, but knowing that I’ll be waiting years for the other six books kinda puts me off reading this right now.This song will save your life also sounds really good and I’ve read great reviews about it.

    • I read at about 800 words per minute… I think that’s fast? Not sure where that falls on the spectrum. It’s just finding the time to sit down and read them that’s the problem! Hopefully my schedule will even out soon enough and I’ll get to read all of these!

  2. Ooh, so many good books on your list! I wouldn’t even know where to start. The Divergent trilogy is great, but I think my favorites out of your TBR is The Distance Between us! I’m not a huge contemporary reader but I loved that one. Pivot Point, Shatter me, and Fangirl are all amazing as well!

  3. Honestly, I LOVE your list. So many ah-mazing books I can’t even.

    Divergent, This Song Will Save Your Life, The Distance Between Us, Pivot Point, City of Bones, My Soul to Take and Golden are such fantastic reads! I’m currently reading In Honor and LOVING it.

    But I do need to get to The Raven Boys, Shatter Me and Fangirl soon. Very soon.

  4. I’m still waiting on my hold on The Bone Season to come in at the library. I’m super excited to read it.

    I ADORE ELEANOR & PARK and I really can’t wait to read Fangirl. Hopefully I’ll be buying it soon.

    Allegiant made my list. I loved Divergent, and liked Insurgent pretty well so I’m so excited for Allegiant.

    I’ve been sitting on an ARC of The Dream Thieves for a month. I need to get on that.

    YES YES YES TO THIS SONG WILL SAVE YOUR LIFE. This is a must read.

    THE DISTANCE BETWEEN US IS SO MUCH BETTER THAN PIVOT POINT. But that’s a personal thing. I adored Distance and was just meh on Pivot Point.

    Golden is fantastic. In Honor was another meh one for me.

    I’ve got the Soul Screamers series on my tbr list for someday.

    Yea, if I were you I’d probably just wait until Ignite Me comes out to read the series rather than torture yourself with waiting haha.

  5. So many amazing books! Kayla, let me tell you that you are in for a FABULOUS fall with all these books on your list, because I enjoyed SO many of these. ❤

    1. The Bone Season – One of my favorite reads of 2013. Hope you enjoy it, too! The world building is a bit overwhelming at first (the book is pretty thick), but other than that, I finished it with my mind blown.

    2. Eleanor & Park – I’ve heard so much about Rainbow Rowell’s books, but I’ve never actually had the chance to give them a go. Looking forward to your review of both of these, though! FANGIRL is like the story of my life, haha.

    3. Divergent trilogy – One word: FOUR.

    4. The Dream Thieves – Fingers crossed that the both of us enjoy this one. 🙂

    5. This Song Will Save Your Life – This was perhaps one of the only contemporaries I was able to FULLY relate to, because I understood a lot of what the protagonist was going through. Such a beautiful story, I really, really hope you like it, too.

    6. Pivot Point – I didn’t expect to like Kasie’s debut so much, but I did. I think she did a fantastic job with the whole parallel-lives thing, though it was a little bit confusing at first. I know a lot of people enjoyed her second novel too, but this book ban’s preventing me from buying a lot of books I want… Anyway, enjoy!

    9. Golden – One of my favorite contemporaries, which is saying a lot, because I don’t usually read books in that genre.

    11. Shatter Me trilogy – I wasn’t really a fan of SHATTER ME, but I seem to be in the minority. I do agree that those covers are gorgeous, though. I could stare at them the whole day! Can’t wait to see what you think of these.

    12. World After – I LOVE how this cover fits in with the previous book. I enjoyed ANGELFALL pretty well, so I’m def looking forward to the sequel. Let’s hope Susan Ee continues to work her magic in this much-anticipated book!

    Okay, I kind of envy you, because you’re reading so many great books, but gah, this fall is going to be busy! All the best with your to-read pile, though, and here’s to having a good fall. 🙂

    • Now you’ve gotten me all excited for them!!! Every day I wake up and think “Is that check in the mail? Can I finally buy these books??” And no, not yet. I’m DYING over here!

      And I loved World After’s cover too – although it gave me oodles of feels. RAFFE!!! My poor baby 😦

  6. I approve! I need to read Fangirl too and This Song Will Save Your Life is literally AMAZING. You will love that book.
    I need to read The Dream Thieves too and the Soul Screamers series. Shatter Me was amazing, but I have to read Unravel Me like you.
    Awesome list & thanks for stopping by my TTT! (:

I'd love to hear from you! Comment below and we can fangirl, rant, or cry over whatever it is that strikes our fancy. I truly appreciate each and every comment, and I'd love to chat!

