Top Ten Tuesday: Best Sequels

TTT BannerTop Ten Tuesday is hosted by The Broke and The Bookish. Check out their amazing blog here!

Today’s TTT topic is: Top Ten Best Sequels Ever

Hmm… Sequels… Where to begin! Well, might as well get this one out of the way:

1. Harry Potter 2-7. The Chamber of Secrets, The Prisoner of Azkaban, The Goblet of Fire, The Order of the Phoenix, The Half-Blood Prince, and The Deathly Hallows. There we go, obligatory HP listing done 😉

2. The Wizard Heir by Cinda Williams Chima. I liked this one a million times more than The Warrior Heir!

3. Catching Fire by Suzanne Collins. Again, I loved this one more than the first book!

Aaannd now I’m drawing a blank. Wow. I’ve just realized how few series I’ve actually finished! Instead, I’ll finish off the list by showcasing the series I can’t wait to read.

4. The rest of The Mortal Instruments by Cassandra Clare. I’m on City of Ashes right now, and hopefully I’ll stick through to the end this time!

5. The Scorch Trials by James Dasher. I liked the Maze Runner well enough, and even though I wasn’t raving, I still want to find out what happens next!

6. The Dream Thieves by Maggie Stiefvater. I finally read The Raven Boys, and I’m IN LOVE. I need TDT!

7. The remainder of the Ender’s Game books from Orson Scott Card. Xenocide and Children of the Mind in the original series, then the three that follow Ender’s Shadow, and then I think there’s a third series about the first Formic war. So exciting!

That’s my list for this week – link me yours below!

19 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Best Sequels

    • If I really had to pick one I’d probably go with Goblet of Fire or the Deathly Hallows. Most likely GoF, because to me DH is more of an ending – not a sequel. The crown jewel in the whole series 😉

  1. Love Catching Fire! Ah… The Scorch Trials. What a tease. It both excited me and angered me, but the ending of the series unfortunately just resulted in disappointment for me.

      • Really? I’m glad to know I’m not the only one, because I feel like most people like it more than I did. I only liked but didn’t love the first book, but the end intrigued me so I kept reading. Thankfully I was just borrowing the books from a co-worker! I just felt there were way too many loose ends at the end and it was not a satisfying conclusion in general for me.

      • I enjoyed the first book, but wasn’t raving like everyone else. Honestly I just read it now instead if waiting because Dylan o’Brien is in the movie! Good to know someone else feels the same way!

I'd love to hear from you! Comment below and we can fangirl, rant, or cry over whatever it is that strikes our fancy. I truly appreciate each and every comment, and I'd love to chat!

