WWW Wednesday (1)

WWW Wednesday is a weekly meme hosted by Should Be Reading. Just answer three questions about your current state in reading!

What are you currently reading?

For my NetGalley book, I’m reading Silevethiel by Andi O’Connor. Elves and high fantasy! Hip hip hooray! And then for my paperback from the shelf, Second Chance Summer by Morgan Matson. Veronica insisted that I read this one, and Andi told me to get the tissues. Oh boy!

What did you recently finish reading?

Siege and Storm by Leigh Bardugo (holy crap batman) – review to follow on Friday. And then The Scourge by A.G. Henley (review to follow Saturday) – the first zombie book I ever enjoyed!

What do you plan on reading next?

For my NetGalley book, Damselfly by Jennie Bates Bozic. And my “from the shelf”, probably Anna and the French Kiss by Stephanie Perkins.

That’s it for me this week; link me your WWW list below!

9 thoughts on “WWW Wednesday (1)

  1. I’m sorry, but you haven’t read Anna yet? I mean not even once? I must INSIST that it be your next read. I have read it six, yes, I said SIX, times and I want to read it 6 more. Gah, St. Clair, Anna, St. Clair, Anna! It will be perfect after the ugly cry of Second Chance Summer. πŸ™‚ And then when you are done with Anna you see my review and how I dressed her in my mind. HA

    WoW

  2. I’m taking that “holy crap batman” to mean something good. No, it BETTER be something good, Kayla, or I’ll get the Darkling and send him after you.

    No wait. That’s a horrible idea. HE’S MINE.

    LOL, anyway, I can’t wait to hear what you think of SIEGE AND STORM! I didn’t love it as much as the first, but still. It was amazing, and I loved how Leigh showed us that Alina is human, and susceptible to human temptations — like power. I really really really really really need RUIN AND RISING. Really.

    And how is SECOND CHANCE SUMMER so far? πŸ˜€ I haven’t read anything by Morgan, and I have to admit that I wasn’t planning to, but I’ve heard so much about her Summer series that I’m incredibly intrigued. I hope it’s worthy of tissues.

    • It means “HOLY CRAP I HAVE NO WORDS I HAVE LOST THE ABILITY TO CAN.” And you can keep the Darkling if I get Nikolai πŸ˜‰ And I actually liked them equally, but for different reasons. It’s a double review, so you can see my opinion about them side by side!

      I’m about halfway through now, and while I haven’t sobbed like everyone is saying, I have this impending sense of doom. It’s like I’m afraid to laugh or be happy with this book because I know that something is coming. But from what I read so far, it’s absolutely beautiful!

  3. Definitely grab the tissues for Second Chance Summer! Normally I am a wall of steel and never cry in books, but SCS totally had me reaching for the tissues.

    I can’t wait to read your thoughts on Siege and Storm. I thought it was much better than Shadow and Bone.

    You need to be reading Anna and the French Kiss right now. It is truly amazing and heart-warming. It is one of my favorite contemporaries. Lola and the Boy Next Door is also pretty fantastic. I hope you are loving all of your books this Wednesday!

    • Oh no. Oh no. You, Andi, and Veronica are all at fault for this. When I cry, I demand that you send me chocolate. Immediately.

      That’s what everyone is saying! You should have seen Veronica’s face when I picked it up and told her I hadn’t read it yet. It was a blend of -_- with O.o and then she shoved it into my to-buy pile!

I'd love to hear from you! Comment below and we can fangirl, rant, or cry over whatever it is that strikes our fancy. I truly appreciate each and every comment, and I'd love to chat!

