Stacking the Shelves (7)

Stacking the Shelves is a weekly meme hosted by Tynga’s Reviews. Check out her blog here! Basically, it’s a time where I get to show off all the books I got in the past week (purchased, netgalley, borrowed, etc). I’m going to keep my time period from Sunday through Saturday, posting my weekly updates on Sunday morning.

Today’s time period is from 10/6/13 through 10/12/13.

Bought:

photo

From NetGalley:

Added to my Wishlist:

So many good-looking books this week, I can’t decide which to read first!

8 thoughts on “Stacking the Shelves (7)

  1. You did well to get Roomies! I was one of those that was accepted but then it was archived. Annoying! I hope you enjoy it though. I loved Twenty Boy Summer, I have Second Chance Summer to read. Excited! Enjoy your books!

    • It was actually a huge coincidence that I got that one – I woke up right when the NetGalley email came out, then I hit “send to Kindle” right away, when I usually don’t do that until I’m actually ready to read the book. Hooray for breaking habits at opportune moments!

      Sorry you missed out on it though 😦 That sucks!

    • I took to calling it Rise and Ruin for a while… Bad Kayla! And actually I just found out about Coda, but it sounded so good that I just had to add it! Silly bloggers keep making my TBR list a beast at nearly 250 books 😉

  2. What is up with you and awesome books?! First those 15 books you ordered, and now ANNA, SECOND CHANCE SUMMER, and ROOMIES? Okay, so I didn’t request the latter when I saw it on NG, because I have too many books to read already. I really do love how adorable the cover is, though, and I hope you like it! As for ANNA: you might’ve mentioned something about it once (or twice), but I can’t remember. >.< Either way, I've heard only great things about it — and for all of Stephanie's books, really — so fingers crossed that you'll love it as well.

    And ooh — THE CATASTROPHIC HISTORY OF YOU AND ME. If you ever do get that book, you better read it fast and post your review because I want to know what the fuss is all about. My ex-co-blogger flail-recommended it to me, so yeah… 😛

    I'm totally not demanding at all. 😉

    • Isn’t it a beautiful week??? Anna is SO cute so far like it just makes my heart sing because it just… GAH. My review will be filled with gifs because I don’t have the words to express the absolute happiness when I read this book.

      I’ll see what I can do about that 😉

I'd love to hear from you! Comment below and we can fangirl, rant, or cry over whatever it is that strikes our fancy. I truly appreciate each and every comment, and I'd love to chat!

