WWW Wednesday (2)

WWW Wednesday is a weekly meme hosted by Should Be Reading. Just answer three questions about your current state in reading!

What are you currently reading?

Damselfly by Jennie Bates Bozic. I’m about 80% finished at the time of writing this post, and I’ll probably be done by the time this publishes. I’m enjoying it well enough so far. Nothing spectacular, but entertaining enough! Roomies by Sara Zarr and Tara Altebrando (I’ve read a chapter so far – it’s fantastic!).

What did you recently finish reading?

Silevethiel by Andi O’Connor – I DNFed it at 20%. I won’t be posting a review, because there’s not much else to say other than the fact that it just didn’t sit right, the plot was transparent, and the writing was… lacking. Second Chance Summer by Morgan Matson – loved it. Anna and the French Kiss by Stephanie Perkins – THE FEELS OMG READ THIS BOOK NOW IT’S PERFECT.

What do you plan on reading next?

The Darkness of Shadows by Chris Little. It sounds a bit creepy, so we’ll see how it turns out. And also The Rising by Terra Harmony. I loved her other book, so hopefully the same will occur with this one. I’m trying to clean up NetGalley before all my new books show up!

That’s it for me this week; link me your WWW list below!

2 thoughts on “WWW Wednesday (2)

  1. What a great set of books. I love this meme, it’s so good to see what people have been reading! I, as you know, am very jealous of Roomies! I can’t wait to read Second Chance Summer, it sounds so good!

    • I can’t believe I took so long to start this meme! I have so much fun with it 🙂

      I’m 30% done with Roomies now, and it’s so-so. I just hope the characters develop a bit more in the second half of the book!

I'd love to hear from you! Comment below and we can fangirl, rant, or cry over whatever it is that strikes our fancy. I truly appreciate each and every comment, and I'd love to chat!

