Stacking the Shelves (8)

Stacking the Shelves is a weekly meme hosted by Tynga’s Reviews. Check out her blog here! Basically, it’s a time where I get to show off all the books I got in the past week (purchased, netgalley, borrowed, etc). I’m going to keep my time period from Sunday through Saturday, posting my weekly updates on Sunday morning.

Today’s time period is from 10/13/13 through 10/19/13.

Bought:

photo-1

All these were at the used book store… $5 for all of them! And do you notice the difference in size for the Maximum Ride books? Bothers. Me. To. No. End. But I couldn’t find the middle book in the right format 😦

From NetGalley:

While I’m not loving The Rising so far, I was pretty thrilled to wake up today (Saturday as I type this) and find that I had been approved for both Pawn and Crash Into You!!! I didn’t like Carter’s Goddess Test books, but Pawn looks really good – plus my sister wanted me to read it so I could test it out for her. And Veronica was raving about McGarry’s books, so I requested Crash Into You, not even expecting to get approved!

Added to my Wishlist:

So there’s a lot of contemporaries being added to my wishlist… I blame Veronica and Andi 😉

6 thoughts on “Stacking the Shelves (8)

  1. This is what I do to people…I make them read books they never planned to. 🙂 Although my fave Walker book is Small Town Sinners because the subject matter was new to me, Unbreak My Heart is an excellent choice.

  2. I really want to read Something Like Normal and Unbreak My Heart too. I own The Probability of Miracles, I just need to actually pick it up haha. I hope you enjoy Crash Into You, I really want to read it myself, so I’m interested to see what you think of it. Happy reading!

I'd love to hear from you! Comment below and we can fangirl, rant, or cry over whatever it is that strikes our fancy. I truly appreciate each and every comment, and I'd love to chat!

