Weekly Update 1 (10/20/13 – 10/26/13)

Hi there! This week I’m switching it up, and changing the way I do my Sunday post. Usually I do Stacking the Shelves, but from now on I’ll also include little updates and what to look forward to and whatnot ๐Ÿ™‚ And – what’s this? A vlog??? OMG! ๐Ÿ˜‰ Note: Youtube screwed up the audio sync… Sorry ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

The Vlog

Stacking the Shelves

Stacking the Shelves is a weekly meme hosted by Tynga’s Reviews. Check out her blog here! Basically, it’s a time where I get to show off all the books I got in the past week (purchased, netgalley, borrowed, etc).

Bought:

photo

Now let’s take a moment to drool, shall we?

From NetGalley:

I waited to hear back for BSJ for a few weeks, and I was so thrilled to wake up and find that I had been approved!

Added to my Wishlist:

Coming This Week

  • Monday – Review of Insurgent by Veronica Roth
  • Tuesday – Top Ten Tuesday (I’m also changing the topic to “Characters and Literary Figures I’d Name My Kids After” since I don’t do scary books!)
  • Wednesday – Review of Pawn by Aimee Carter and WWW Wednesday
  • Thursday – Standing On My Soapbox: Why I Don’t Like Scary Books
  • Friday – Review of Allegiant by Veronica Roth

How was your week? Anything you’re looking forward to in the next few days? What sort of books did you pick up? And, since I’m vain, what did you think of the video?

8 thoughts on “Weekly Update 1 (10/20/13 – 10/26/13)

  1. Yey for vlogs! I don’t do them, but it’s fun watching others’ vlogs. I definitely liked watching yours. Anyway! I’m not so good with makeup, but maybe a different colour of eyeshadow will fit you? I use grey and teal most of the time! I haven’t read Leigh Bardugo’s books yet, although I do have a copy of Shadow And Bone! I should pick that up soon, but I just keep stalling myself. Haha! Hope you have a fab time when you get to meet her! ๐Ÿ™‚

    Your StS this week is crazy awesome!!! Seriously all those lovely books!! โค I just finished This Song Will Save Your Life this week and it really was touching. I hope you like it too! And I super love Shatter Me and If I Stay! You better like those or elseeeee… Kidding! Happy reading to you! ๐Ÿ˜€

    • Gray makes me look red, and blue makes me look tired! I wish I could wear them though – they’re such pretty colors and they look amazing on certain skin tones!

      Oh my god you need to read it RIGHT NOW. Sara yelled at me to read them, and now I’m yelling at you!

      I’m not sure if I’m ready to read TSWSYL or If I Stay quite yet… Shatter Me I could definitely get into though – maybe that’ll be next on the list!

  2. Look at all them books! I really can’t wait for your reviews on every single one. Definitely drooling.

    I have seen Being Sloane Jacobs more and more often around the blogosphere. I will have to add it to my TBR.

    Since You’ve Been Gone has such a lovely cover! A Million Suns is pretty fantastic, but I still like Across the Universe more.

    I want to know what you think of Allegiant. I am not the biggest fan of the series, so I want to know what everyone else thinks before I decide to read it!

    Have fun reading your humongous stack of books! ๐Ÿ™‚

    • I can’t wait to read them!!! I still have a few ARCs… but I think I can put them off for a little longer ๐Ÿ˜‰

      It’s so cute – really worth the read!

      And I totally will ๐Ÿ˜‰ Every single second. So much fantasy haha I can’t wait!!!

  3. Loved your inaugural Vlog! It was good to hear your descriptions of the books (although for some odd reason the cover images were backward!)

    Threats on Veronica Roth? Hadn’t heard that – wth??

    • I know! All I want to do is go to Barnes and Noble and pick up First Sight and Lola and the Boy Next Door by Stephanie Perkins, but I’m saving for the Legend boxed set when it comes out in two weeks!

I'd love to hear from you! Comment below and we can fangirl, rant, or cry over whatever it is that strikes our fancy. I truly appreciate each and every comment, and I'd love to chat!

