Weekly Update 2 (10/27/13 – 11/02/13)

Hi there! Once again, it’s Sunday, and time for my weekly wrap up post, where I recap everything of note that’s happened in the last seven days, including my Stacking the Shelves post.

The Vlog

Post video update: I chickened out on the massage thing and went to see Ender’s Game instead – so worth it! Even with the nasty headache I’ve got going still, the movie was incredible. It lacked a bit of the complexity of the novel in the first half, but the second half of the movie was flawless. I sat through all the credits because I couldn’t believe it was over!

Stacking the Shelves

Stacking the Shelves is a weekly meme hosted by Tynga’s Reviews. Check out her blog here! Basically, it’s a time where I get to show off all the books I got in the past week (purchased, netgalley, borrowed, etc).

Bought:

photo

From NetGalley:

Added to my Wishlist:

Coming This Week

  • Monday – Review of Shatter Me by Tahereh Mafi
  • Tuesday – Top Ten Tuesday
  • Wednesday – Review of Crashing Into You by Katie McGarry and WWW Wednesday
  • Thursday – Standing On My Soapbox: The Various Stages of Book Hangover
  • Friday – Review of… I’m not sure yet! Probably a NetGalley title

How was your week? Anything you’re looking forward to in the next few days? What sort of books did you pick up? Also, random question: what did you do for Halloween this last Thursday? 

2 thoughts on “Weekly Update 2 (10/27/13 – 11/02/13)

    • If he’s read the book, he’ll see a difference for sure. The movie focuses more on the action and the alien invasion, but the book is more about Ender and his development and the psychology of it all. I think they complement each other well, and for the time constraints I think they did a pretty good job 🙂

I'd love to hear from you! Comment below and we can fangirl, rant, or cry over whatever it is that strikes our fancy. I truly appreciate each and every comment, and I'd love to chat!

