Top Ten Tuesday: Can’t Wait For Sequels

TTT BannerTop Ten Tuesday is hosted by The Broke and The Bookish. Check out their amazing blog here!

Today’s TTT topic is: Top Ten Sequels I Can’t Wait To Get My Hands On. I’m not so sure if this is included, but I’m also going to list my sequels that I can’t wait to read, whether or not I already own them. ‘Cause I own some, just haven’t gotten around to reading them!

Already Own

1. Once We Were by Kat Zhang. Not many people loved this one, but I adored the first book and I really can’t wait to read the next one.

2. The Dream Thieves by Maggie Stiefvater. I honestly don’t know why I haven’t started this one yet. I loved the first book, but I’ve read mixed reviews for the second. I think I’m just scared I won’t find the same love!

3. Allegiant by Veronica Roth. I have mixed feelings about this one, technically. I started reading it, but I’m just not emotionally ready for this. But I still have this absolute need to get it over with and read the damn thing! We’ll see when I finally grow a set and read all 500 pages.

4. Across a Star-Swept Sea by Diana Peterfreund. Okay, so I haven’t read the first book, but I only bought the first one because I really wanted to read this second one. Based off the Scarlet Pimpernel?? Count me in!

5. The Dragon Heir by Cinda Williams Chima. I honestly don’t know why I keep putting it off. I’ve had this book for months. Seriously, Kayla. Get a grip. Read the book.

Don’t Own

6. World After by Susan Ee. I don’t think I can emphasize enough how much I need this book in my hands right now.

7. Where Silence Gathers by Kelsey Sutton. I loved the first book, and was so happy to find that it was going to be a series!

 8. Champion by Marie Lu. So actually it’s Champion’s birthday today! I’ve ordered my boxed set and can’t wait for them all to arrive!

9. Lola and the Boy Next Door by Stephanie Perkins. Anna and the French Kiss made my heart sing, and I really hope Lola does the same thing!

10. The Treatment by Suzanne Young. I loved The Program, despite a few nitpicks, and even though I hadn’t expected it to be a series (though I’m not sure why I was that naive with the YA genre being as it is), I’m glad there’s another book to continue Sloane and James’ story.

That’s my list for this week – link me yours below!

37 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Can’t Wait For Sequels

    • Oh it’s so good! There were a few bits I had problems with, but overall they were pretty easy to ignore because I liked the idea so much.

      I’m absolutely terrified of Allegiant. I read the first three chapters and had to put it down because I just wasn’t emotionally ready for it!

      Okay, I procrastinated on Legend, and now I’m kicking myself. So seriously read the series (if you haven’t done so)! But now what’s nice is that I’m buying the boxed set of nice pretty hardbacks 😉

  1. I have the first Kat Zhang book on my Kindle or NOOK or somewhere. I really read to read it. And you need to put your big girl panties on and read Allegiant. 🙂 Oh and I started The Treatment this morning. Sigh, Sloane and James…

    My TTT List

    • *searches for the panties* Ah, nope. No big girl panties to be found here. I guess Allegiant will have to wait a little longer 😉 I’m going to read Unravel Me instead!

      Ahhhh!!!! I’m completely torn right now about whether or not I want you to spoil it for me when you’re done. When’s the release date? February? I think I can wait that long… Maybe.

  2. Seriously, I need to read Lola already LOL. AATFK was freaking amazing and Stephanie Perkin’s has such great writing. I’m a bit scared into reading Allegiant too b/c of all the mixed reviews about the ending. My friend read it and said the 2nd half of Allegiant was just plain bad. I hope it was just her lol.

    • I’m in the same place for Allegiant, except the friend who’s the most vocal has been telling me it’s an incredible ending! I’m so scared though… Ugh.

      And yes Lola is going to make my heart sing!

  3. I liked the Unicorn series by Diana, but completely forgot that she wrote other things. That cover though. I want to read the book alone for that cover….I’ll need to read the book one first though :p

  4. Ahh! World After! I am really looking forward to that one’s release. I need to know what happens next.

    The Dream Thieves, while I did love it, wasn’t what I was expecting/hoping for. It was a bit confusing and sometimes the perspectives jump around too much for my taste.

    Champion comes out today! (I think). Marie Lu was at the first author signing I went to, so her books will always be pretty special.

    Lola is just as cute as Anna. I loved it equally as much because the characters are so sweet and lovable.

    • I’ve heard that about the Dream Thieves often – I hope it’s still enjoyable!

      And yes! I just ordered the boxed set for Legend, Prodigy, and Champion! So excited to see what happens!

    • Ohh no don’t be scared of Divergent! The first book is really, really good! I don’t know how I’ll feel about Allegiant whenever I do end up reading it, but Divergent is 100% worth the read, even if you don’t read the other two books.

    • OH YES! I waited far too long and now I’m telling you that YOU have waited far too long. Just thinking about it makes my heart so happy ^.^

      Hmm. I might have to do that with Allegiant. I’m so scared of it!

  5. I really liked The Raven Boys but was also really confused so I’m weary to read the second one.

    I loved Lola & the Boy Next Door. I keep putting off reading Anna and the French Kiss.

    These Top Ten lists are making my TBR pile even longer!

  6. I feel the same way about your #1, 3, and 10 (by the way, I didn’t know a cover for The Treatment was already out, so thanks for basically informing me about that!) I’ve become so invested in the Divergent trilogy that I honestly cannot bring myself to see it end. I usually end up suffering from a horrible case of book hangover and I don’t know if I’m emotionally ready for that yet, ha!

    • Oh you’re welcome! I hadn’t known there was a cover until a few weeks ago 🙂

      YES! I already had a nasty hangover from Insurgent – I can’t have that get even worse after Allegiant!

    • Oh you’re welcome! I hadn’t known until a few weeks ago either 🙂

      And yes! I had a horrid hangover with Insurgent – I can’t do that for Allegiant, but I know it’ll be even worse!

  7. I need to continue Chima’s series too! I listened to the first on audio and loved the story but not the narration, so now I know that I need to read the second book, but gah, so much to read!

  8. Once We Were takes a really long time to get into the story. It really depends on what kind of patience you have. o:
    You will LOVE Lola and I just love the cover of Where Silence Gathers (I just had to put that in there).
    Great list & thanks for stopping by my TTT! (:

I'd love to hear from you! Comment below and we can fangirl, rant, or cry over whatever it is that strikes our fancy. I truly appreciate each and every comment, and I'd love to chat!

