WWW Wednesday (5)

WWW Wednesday is a weekly meme hosted by Should Be Reading. Just answer three questions about your current state in reading!

What are you currently reading?

  • Being Sloane Jacobs by Lauren Morrill – I’m finally getting back to this one – about halfway finished now!
  • Counting Shadows by Olivia Rivers – Angels. That’s all πŸ˜‰

What did you recently finish reading?


So since my last WWW, I’ve read these books:

  • Beyond the Eyes by Rebekkah Ford – review coming in December with the book tour
  • Shatter Me by Tahereh Mafi – Loved it! Review posted a few days ago. I gave it 5 stars
  • Crash Into You by Katie McGarry – Loved it – review posted today. Another 5 stars!
  • Crash Into Me by Albert Borris – I have mixed feelings on this one. Review to come Friday – a 3.5 star

What do you plan on reading next?

  • Destroy Me by Tahereh Mafi – Everyone says I need to read it before Unravel Me, so here we go!
  • Dark Spirits by Rebekkah Ford – The second book in the trilogy for the series I’m reading for a tour in December

That’s it for me this week; link me your WWW list below!

9 thoughts on “WWW Wednesday (5)

  1. I felt mixed about Shatter Me. I thought the flowery language worked, even though it was a bit annoying after awhile. And I do like the superhero theme. I just wish they don’t go to the love triangle route with Warner. I like him, but only if he doesn’t hook up with Juliet and he stays on the bad(ish) side. I think that’s why I’m nervous about reading the next book in the series. I’ll wait for your review and then decide from there.

    Here’s mine

    • Hmm I think I can agree to those conditions. I’ll like Warner, as long as he keeps his pants on around Juliette, haha πŸ˜› I just get the sense that it’s going to be a really angsty triangle, and those are the kinds I hate.

  2. I’ve heard amazing things about all the books on your list, but I’ve never gotten to read any of them! *SILLY SILLY ME* =P I’m especially eager to start on the Shatter Me and Pushing the Limits series that everyone has been raving about, and… so psyched for Lauren Morill’s next cute contemporary! πŸ˜‰

    Alicia @ Summer Next Top Story

    • Being Sloane Jacobs was a really cute story – I just finished it and I give it a 4 πŸ™‚ There were some cheesy bits, but I knew that going into it, and it was a great book to de-stress and relax with.

      Both those series I highly recommend! I know I’m talking backwards here since I read book 3 in Pushing the Limits but it was so good so I imagine books 1 & 2 are just as good!

I'd love to hear from you! Comment below and we can fangirl, rant, or cry over whatever it is that strikes our fancy. I truly appreciate each and every comment, and I'd love to chat!

