Weekly Update 3 (11/03/13 – 11/09/13)

Hi there! Once again, it’s Sunday, and time for my weekly wrap up post, where I recap everything of note that’s happened in the last seven days, including my Stacking the Shelves post.

The Vlog

Post video update: Okay, despite the slightly creepy naked thing, that massage was beautiful. I ache all over now, but I feel much more relaxed, and I can actually turn my head without pain lancing around my ears!

Stacking the Shelves

Stacking the Shelves is a weekly meme hosted by Tynga’s Reviews. Check out her blog here! Basically, it’s a time where I get to show off all the books I got in the past week (purchased, netgalley, borrowed, etc).

Bought/Gifted/Won:

I bought the boxed set of Legend (so excited!), Scarlet and Prized were an order from a few weeks ago that finally came in, Enchanter Heir was from a giveaway I won a few weeks ago, and Andi gave me the rest 🙂 Thanks again to Andi! And now I find out that… Prized… is the second book… in a series.

From NetGalley:

None this week – only five books left till I’ve cleared everything out!

Added to my Wishlist:

Coming This Week

  • Monday – DNF review of The Switch by Dawn Pendleton
  • Tuesday – Top Ten Tuesday
  • Wednesday – Review of Prodigy by Marie Lu and WWW Wednesday
  • Thursday – Book Tour for The Guardians by TM Franklin
  • Friday – Standing on My Soapbox: Comments and Prompts, featured on Meggy’s blog since she’s on vacation

How was your week? Anything you’re looking forward to in the next few days? What sort of books did you pick up? 

I'd love to hear from you! Comment below and we can fangirl, rant, or cry over whatever it is that strikes our fancy. I truly appreciate each and every comment, and I'd love to chat!

