Weekly Update 5 (December 1)

Hi there! Once again, it’s Sunday, and time for my weekly wrap up post, where I recap everything of note that’s happened in the last seven days, including my Stacking the Shelves post.

There’s no video today, because I ended up not having any time during the week, and my Saturday was taken up by cleaning out the garage. On the up side, I can stick my car in the shelter now and won’t have to scrape ice off the windshield every morning! Anyway, here are some general life updates for me:

What I’m Watching: Not anything specific at the moment. I ordered seasons 2-8 of Supernatural on Black Friday, and it came to a grand total of $75 for all seven! A splurge for sure, and that cut into my book buying, but totally worth it! I might go back and watch season 1 now to prepare for when they finally show up in the mailbox.

What I’m Listening To: “Numb” by Linkin Park, “Sail” by AWOLNation, and “Spectrum” by Zedd. I’ve been in an electronic/grungy music mood, or whatever genre they actually are. However you want to classify it, I need speaker-rattling bass lines and lyrics I could sing loudly to. Read: scream my lungs out and deafen anyone in the vicinity of my car.

What’s Exciting this week? DECEMBER 3!!! I GET MY HAIR CUT!!! It’s going to be GONE. I’m super excited, if you can’t tell. And now actually a bit nervous! After five years it’s finally happening. I’m a bit in shock I think! Also – December 7 I get to meet Marie Lu! It’s a two hour drive, so that will be a challenge too. Anxiety’s been a bit high, and I’ve relapsed a bit as far as panic goes, so I’m just hoping for clear traffic and a smooth ride. Last thing – 25 days till Christmas! I’m not so excited for myself, per se, but I just want to see my sister and mom’s faces when I give them their gifts!

Stacking the Shelves

Stacking the Shelves is a weekly meme hosted by Tynga’s Reviews. Check out her blog here! Basically, it’s a time where I get to show off all the books I got in the past week (purchased, netgalley, borrowed, etc).

Bought/Gifted/Won:

photo-2

Veronica bought me the first VA book, since she knew I was such  snob for the covers. Long story short… I read it in one sitting. And so she lent me the next two because I’m on a book buying ban and she knew I wanted to get my hands on them. Also: having a best friend who actually shares your interests is the greatest thing ever. 10/10 would recommend. She also bought Let the Sky Fall when we went Black Friday shopping together, and left it at my house so I could read that one too! Steelheart was one I bought for myself, before I instituted the ban, and HOLY CRAP BATMAN one of the BEST BOOKS OF 2013 you guys need to read this one!

From NetGalley:

Nothing this week 🙂 Trying to wrap up all my NG books and book tour stuff before the new year!

Coming This Week

  • Monday – Book Tour for the Beyond the Eyes Trilogy – book 1
  • Tuesday – Top Ten Tuesday, and Book Tour for the Beyond the Eyes Trilogy – book 2
  • Wednesday – Book Tour for the Beyond the Eyes Trilogy – book 3
  • Thursday – Discussion Post (not sure of topic yet)
  • Friday – Review of World After by Susan Ee

As always, this is a rough schedule, and I may add more or skip a day depending on how life rolls.

How was your week? Anything you’re looking forward to in the next few days? What sort of books did you pick up? 

8 thoughts on “Weekly Update 5 (December 1)

    • I’m a newbie to Mead’s novels, but Veronica lent me the next few and I plan on binge reading through the series 😀

      I hope the hair looks great too! I’m leaving in 45 minutes to get it done… and I’m freaking out just a bit xD

      Oh I plan on it! It’s a two hour drive, with good traffic, and hopefully I can get Veronica to come with me. But it’s going to be so worth it! I just finished Champion and I about died O.O

I'd love to hear from you! Comment below and we can fangirl, rant, or cry over whatever it is that strikes our fancy. I truly appreciate each and every comment, and I'd love to chat!

