WWW Wednesday (6)

WWW Wednesday is a weekly meme hosted by Should Be Reading. Just answer three questions about your current state in reading!

I used to do this one all the time, and I want to get back to it. With my New Year resolution of not pressuring myself to get through a book and instead enjoying it at whatever pace I choose for that book, I don’t have as many to review. So I might end up just doing a review on Monday and Friday. There’s another resolution satisfied – don’t stress about blogging! Man, I’m actually doing well with this thing this year.

What are you currently reading?

  • Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban by JK Rowling. This is more of an ongoing back project. I got the new boxed set for Christmas, so of course I have to read them all!
  • Blood Promise by Richelle Mead. I told Veronica I would get on it, so I’m going to get over my fear of feels and just make sure I have a box of tissues with me instead.

What did you recently finish reading?

What do you plan on reading next?

  • The Queen’s Choice by Cayla Kluver. I’ve started this one actually since it’s on my phone and I read it when I’m waiting in line for stuff while I’m out. I’m at 6% and it’s… meh. I’m not grabbed. A potential DNF if it doesn’t pick up anytime soon.
  • Pivot Point by Kasie West. Andi might get on a plane and break down my door if I put this one off any longer!

That’s it for me this week; link me your WWW list below!

12 thoughts on “WWW Wednesday (6)

  1. Well done on the resolutions progress! I’ve not done too badly with trying not to stress about the blog but I seem to have the opposite problem now of not having the motivation for it! I’ve still to read the second Vampire Academy book but I’ll get around to it at some point. Still enjoying the series?

    • I just finished Blood Promise today, and AHHH YES I just about died with that ending. The series gets better as it goes along, so I really do recommend reading Frostbite and seeing if you like it 😀

I'd love to hear from you! Comment below and we can fangirl, rant, or cry over whatever it is that strikes our fancy. I truly appreciate each and every comment, and I'd love to chat!

