Weekly Update 12 (January 19)

Hi there! Once again, it’s Sunday, and time for my weekly wrap up post, where I recap everything of note that’s happened in the last seven days, including my Stacking the Shelves post.

Currently reading: Fangirl by Rainbow Rowell – to prep for what I’m reading next – Allegiant. Veronica convinced me O_O

Currently listening to: My Head is an Animal (album) by Of Monsters and Men.

Currently watching: Supernatural season 6. I forgot how much I missed soulless Sam! (that sounds bad, doesn’t it?)

Currently eating/drinking: I’m finally off most of my meds, so I’m back to healthy drinking and eating.

Stacking the Shelves

Stacking the Shelves is a weekly meme hosted by Tynga’s Reviews. Check out her blog here! Basically, it’s a time where I get to show off all the books I got in the past week (purchased, netgalley, borrowed, etc).

I didn’t spend a single dollar this week, but I was blessed by two friends – Veronica and Andi, yet again! You girls are just amazing <33

Gifted:

photo

  • Fangirl by Rainbow Rowell.
  • Girl, Stolen by April Henry
  • Dangerous Boy by Mandy Hubbard
  • Slide by Jill Hathaway
  • A Midsummer’s Nightmare by Kody Keplinger
  • Through the Ever Night by Veronica Rossi
  • How Zoe Made Her Dreams (Mostly) Come True by Sarah Strohmeyer
  • Rules of Summer by Joanna Philbin. This one is for Veronica, from Andi!

Fangirl was from Veronica, and the others are from Andi. She said she was only sending me Through the Ever Night, but then I open the box to find all the others! I’m especially excited for Girl, Stolen and Dangerous Boy – I can’t wait to read them all.

Netgalley:

  • Fire & Flood by Victoria Scott

I was really skeptical that I’d get approved, since it’s Scholastic and big publishers don’t like me yet, but lo and behold I was approved! I may have screamed a bit.

Coming This Week

  • Monday – Review of Shadow Kiss by Richelle Mead
  • Tuesday – Top Ten Tuesday
  • Wednesday – WWW Wednesday
  • Thursday – Discussion Post
  • Friday – Review of These Broken Stars by Amie Kaufman and Meagan Spooner

As always, this is a rough schedule, and I may add more or skip a day depending on how life rolls.

3 thoughts on “Weekly Update 12 (January 19)

  1. Gah! I cannot wait to read Fangril!! I am so jealous 😉 Looking forward to your thoughts on it. I’m also looking forward to what you think of Girl, Stolen. I read it a couple of years ago and remember being just kind of ‘meh’ about it. It’s one of those that I wanted to revisit now that I have a blog and see if my feelings have changed any.

    p.s. Congratulations on your NetGalley approval! That’s one of the books that I would love to read, but know that I’ll have to wait until it comes out to do so. I can’t wait to read your review of it! Happy Reading!!

I'd love to hear from you! Comment below and we can fangirl, rant, or cry over whatever it is that strikes our fancy. I truly appreciate each and every comment, and I'd love to chat!

