I’m Taking a Blogging Break

Yeah, I know. I didn’t think I’d be saying that either. But it’s true: I’m taking two weeks off from blogging. It’s not that I don’t enjoy blogging, or that I dislike the people. In fact, blogging something I love, and I’ve met so many amazing people because of it.

But I’m tired. Between my two jobs, trying to recover from this bronchitis still (the after-cold is always worse, isn’t it?), and everything else going on in my personal life, I feel like it’s all too much. I feel obligated to rush home and write my next post, and it shouldn’t be like that. I want to make sure I can give 100% to my posts, and right now I’ve been really not able to.

So I’ve decided to take a two week blogging break. At the latest, I’ll probably be back by the first or second week of February. I think it’ll give me some time to refocus, to read for pure enjoyment, and to just relax for once.

I won’t be completely gone, though! I may pop in now and again to leave some comments, reply to any comments, and I’ll still be on twitter. You can email me too, if you’re interested. I love all of you and don’t want to completely disappear!

So yes, that’s about it for today. I’ll be a lurker for now – watch out for creeper Kayla 😉 See you all in a few weeks!

11 thoughts on “I’m Taking a Blogging Break

  1. Sometimes you just have to step away from it all to avoid getting burnt out, and that’s ok 🙂 I recently disappeared for several months, so I know how you feel. Take all the time you need and enjoy yourself. We’ll still be here when you get back 🙂

  2. I totally understand! For me, blogging has become such a big part that it’s hard to take a step back but I also know that it’s not good for me to push it on my plate when I have so many other things on there already! I hope you enjoy your two weeks and we love you too! 🙂

I'd love to hear from you! Comment below and we can fangirl, rant, or cry over whatever it is that strikes our fancy. I truly appreciate each and every comment, and I'd love to chat!

