Top Ten Books on My Spring TBR List

TTT BannerTop Ten Tuesday is hosted by The Broke and The Bookish. Check out their amazing blog here!

Today’s TTT topic is: Top Ten Books On My Spring 2014 TBR List. This time I actually intend to stick to this list and finish at least half the books I put on here! My list doesn’t include the ARCs I’ll be reading, but they’re the ones on my shelf that need to be read after months of being abandoned.

318 TTT 1

1. City of Fallen Angels by Cassandra Clare. I’ve lived in the bliss that was the first three books, and now it’s time to face this book and find out what happens next. I’M TERRIFIED.

318 TTT 2

2. City of Lost Souls by Cassandra Clare. And of course I also have to read this one, so that I’m totally prepared for City of Heavenly Fire when it comes out in May. 

318 TTT 3

3. Daughter of Smoke and Bone by Laini Taylor. I’ve had it since Christmas, and I know everyone is gearing up for Dreams of Gods and Monsters coming out soon (when is the release date, anyone?), so I figure I should catch up with this series too.

318 TTT 4

4. Cress by Marissa Meyer. I ran out, had to buy it, and now it’s sitting there, just waiting for me to pick it up. I just want to be able to dedicate a good chunk of time, and I haven’t been able to find it yet!

318 TTT 5

5. The Burning Sky by Sherry Thomas. This is mostly motivated by the fact that The Perilous Sea’s cover was just released, and I’m buying that book for sure. So of course I have to be ready for when it’s released this fall! 

318 TTT 6

6. Taken by Erin Bowman. The sequel comes out in a few weeks, and once again I’m reminded of how many series I’m behind on. I know this one has mixed reviews, but I’m still really interested in the concept.

318 TTT 7

7. Spirit Bound by Richelle Mead. Veronica just might kill me if I put off finishing this series any longer. BUT I’M SO SCARED AFTER WHAT HAPPENED IN SPIRIT BOUND.

318 TTT 8

8. Crewel by Gennifer Albin. Owned it (and signed!) since November, and every time I go to start it, I end up getting distracted by something else. 

318 TTT 9

9. Erased by Jennifer Rush. Andi bought me this one, and I’ve had it since January now. It’s time to see what happens next! 

318 TTT 10

10. The Unbound by Victoria Schwab. While I wasn’t IN LOVE with the Archived, I still want to see where this series is heading. And hopefully it won’t have a horrid cliffhanger, because I know the series probably isn’t going to continue 😦

That’s my list for this week – link me yours below!

PS: Remember to go out and get your copy of Frozen today!!!

33 thoughts on “Top Ten Books on My Spring TBR List

  1. Awesome list! I much preferred City of Lost Souls to City of Fallen Angels, but I still can’t say I’m totally happy that the series continued to six books. That doesn’t mean I’m not excited for the conclusion of it though! I have Crewel on my TBR pile, and although I didn’t include it on my list this week, that doesn’t mean to say I won’t read it in the next few months… Happy reading for the next few months, I hope you manage to get round to all these books!

    My Top Ten

    • Okay, so I’ll make sure to push through Fallen Angels so I can read Lost Souls 😉

      I’ve been trying to read Crewel for months, but I always end up picking another book over it. Poor thing!

  2. Oh I’ll be interested to hear your thoughts on Crewel if you get to it. It wasn’t a favorite but it does raise some interesting ideas for discussion.

  3. The first three Mortal Instruments books were good, but I didn’t like books 4-5. 😦 I DNFed Daughter of Smoke and Bone when I read it before but want to try it again! Maybe we can do a buddy read. ^-^ Cress was adorable–Thorne! ❤ I'm reading The Burning Sky right now but I'm not that into it yet. I didn't like Taken, but a lot of other people did! Spirit Bound! I loved the whole VA series. 🙂 I really liked The Unbound as well, but I liked The Archived more. :3 Thanks for sharing!

    • Aww I wish I had known! I already am halfway through DoSaB 😦 But I think you should try it again – it just has a really long exposition. It’s not till about page 200 that things really start happening.

      Sorry to hear you’re not loving The Burning Sky – I’m hoping I do though!

  4. Ok, I love this list! I’m also living in the belief that everything ended perfectly after the third book in The Mortal Instruments series. Also you have got to read Cress! So good! The best by far in the series. And now you’ve got me scared to go further in the Vampire Academy series but I NEED TO KNOW WHAT HAPPENS!

  5. Eeek, I can’t wait to hear your thoughts on the next two Mortal Instruments books, good or bad! I need to read Daughter of Smoke and Bone too, everyone is raving about it and I feel like I’m one of the last people on Earth to get to it. 🙂

    • Okay then we can be the last and second to last people to ever read Daughter of Smoke and Bone 😉 I just started it, and I’m already halfway through. It’s pretty good, but it took nearly 200 pages to get past the exposition and get into the action.

    • No I never reviewed Shadow Kiss OR Blood Promise! I really need to get on those xD I think I’ll just end up writing a paragraph or two on Goodreads and not post them here. I’m so behind on reviews right now O_O

  6. I’m the only person in the world who hasn’t seen Frozen yet but IS THAT MOOSE SCOOTING HIS BUTT ON THE ICE? It’s disgusting and I love it haha

  7. ERHMAHGERDDDDDD DAUGHTER OF SMOKE AND BONE 😀 😀
    I really hope you love that book- the writing is so beautiful and the characters are amazing! You should also read the sequel, omg Ziri- best character ever.

    Also FROZEN!! Ah, love that movie.

    • I just finished it a few hours ago and… I really can’t decide how I feel. I gave it four stars, because I LOVE the mythology, and the writing is beautiful. But I can’t decide about the romance! It’s just…. I don’t know!!!

      But I have Days of Blood and Starlight so I’ll be starting it after I finish a few review copies I need to read 🙂

  8. Pingback: Weekly Update 19 (March 23) | The Thousand Lives

I'd love to hear from you! Comment below and we can fangirl, rant, or cry over whatever it is that strikes our fancy. I truly appreciate each and every comment, and I'd love to chat!

