Top Ten Items on My Bookish Bucket List

TTT BannerTop Ten Tuesday is hosted by The Broke and The Bookish. Check out their amazing blog here!

Today’s TTT topic is: Top Ten Five Things On My Bookish Bucket List. This sounded good at first… but now I can’t quite think of many! I’ll give it a go anyway.

1. This one is easy… Meet JK Rowling. Even if I’m in her vicinity for two seconds and I just say “Hello” and “thank you” it will be good enough for me! Or maybe I should just write a letter…

2. Meet Rainbow Rowell. I told you guys how much Fangirl means to me last Thursday, and now I really need to meet her so I can at least see the face of the woman who wrote that magnificent book. And this one is actually plausible, since she’ll be at the LA Book Festival next April, and I already have a ticket to see her! 

3. Read the entire Lord of the Rings Trilogy. I’ve always meant to, but never have. I’ve even read The Fellowship about five times over when I start the series, but always trail off in the middle of Two Towers. Which is really ironic, since the Hobbit is one of my favorite books and I’ve read that one like six times. 

4. Go to the Harry Potter world in the UK. My friend’s grandparents are going this summer and I’m 99% sure I’m going to stuff myself in a suitcase and tag along. 

5. Read 200 books in a year. My goal this year is 150, and I’ve been able to keep up with that pace, but I’m hoping that one year I’ll hit the 200 mark. 

Honestly, I can’t think of any more. When I started blogging, I didn’t even consider that I would be where I am now. I never thought I’d be talking to authors, making friends all over the world, reading ARCs – that wasn’t even a possibility in my head! So I am so thankful for what I have, and there’s not much else I could wish for. 

That’s my list for this week – link me yours below!

 

28 thoughts on “Top Ten Items on My Bookish Bucket List

  1. *gasps at number 3* I’m surprised you managed to trail off. I motored through that series and the cliffhanger endings the summer before 8th or 9th grade. But then I remember the books were meant to be published as one “book” which makes it easier to justify reading them all at once.

    And omg Rainbow Rowell is the bestest in person. I’m excited you’ll get to meet her!

    • I know I know it’s pathetic! I think it has to do with the copies I have – they’re not my favorite and they’re really tiny and hard to hold open. Plus, the font is all squished together. I’d like to get that new box set they released with the simplistic covers instead.

      I’m so happy to hear that!!! I just hope I can be coherent and explain how much I loved Fangirl ❤

  2. Oh my gosh, Lord of the Rings is absolutely one of the best series of all time. YOU MUST READ IT. Plus, Tolkein Reading Day is today (March 25th), so that’s a double reason! 😉

  3. After reading Fangirl, Rainbow Rowell definitely made my list with J.K. Rowling on authors to meet as well. And OMG you have a ticket to see her, you better take lots of pictures and tell us all about it Kayla! 🙂

  4. Pingback: Weekly Update 20 (March 30) | The Thousand Lives

I'd love to hear from you! Comment below and we can fangirl, rant, or cry over whatever it is that strikes our fancy. I truly appreciate each and every comment, and I'd love to chat!

