Crushed by Eliza Crewe: Cover Reveal and Giveaway!

Crushed Cover RevealI’m BEYOND excited to be a part of the cover reveal for the second book in one of my favorite series: Crushed by Eliza Crewe! I fell in love with Cracked, the first book in the Soul Eater Series, last year, and I’ve been counting down the days till August when Crushed is released. Let’s just say that when I saw the new cover…

So without further adieu, here’s the blurb and new cover for Crushed, book two in the Soul Eater series!

Crushed-144dpi

Meda Melange has officially hung up her monstrous mantle and planted her feet firmly on the holy and righteous path of a Crusader-in-training. Or, at least, she’s willing to give it a shot. It helps that the Crusaders are the only thing standing between her and the demon hordes who want her dead.

The problem is, the only people less convinced than Meda of her new-found role as Good Girl are the very Crusaders she’s trying to join. So when a devilishly handsome half-demon boy offers escape, how’s a girl supposed to say “no?”

After all, everyone knows a good girl’s greatest weakness is a bad boy.

Just look at that detail; it’s just stunning. It’s the same artist who did the first book, and I love how he kept the swirls in the C of the title.

If you haven’t read Cracked yet, check out the cover and blurb, as well as my review.

Cracked-144dpi

Meet Meda. She eats people.

Well, technically, she eats their soul. But she totally promises to only go for people who deserve it. She’s special. It’s not her fault she enjoys it. She can’t help being a bad guy. Besides, what else can she do? Her mother was killed and it’s not like there are any other “soul-eaters” around to show her how to be different. That is, until the three men in suits show up.

They can do what she can do. They’re like her. Meda might finally have a chance to figure out what she is. The problem? They kind of want to kill her. Before they get the chance Meda is rescued by crusaders, members of an elite group dedicated to wiping out Meda’s kind. This is her chance! Play along with the “good guys” and she’ll finally figure out what, exactly, her ‘kind’ is.

Be careful what you wish for. Playing capture the flag with her mortal enemies, babysitting a teenage boy with a hero complex, and trying to keep one step ahead of a too-clever girl are bad enough. But the Hunger is gaining on her.

The more she learns, the worse it gets. And when Meda uncovers a shocking secret about her mother, her past, and her destiny… she may finally give into it.

One more piece of fantastic news! The publisher has set aside a copy of CRACKED for a giveaway, which you can enter for right here! It’s international, and the winner has the option of either a paperback OR an ebook. It’s set for one week, starting today, and it ends on the 16th. Just click on the link below, and enter away!

a Rafflecopter giveaway

What do you think of the cover for Crushed? Have you read Cracked yet?

11 thoughts on “Crushed by Eliza Crewe: Cover Reveal and Giveaway!

  1. There are both VERRRRY pretty covers! ♡ I thiiiink I might prefer…hmm. Maybe Cracked 🙂 Just because the red and blue fire-ish looking cross-doohickey looks awesome! I like the sun-burst skull, too, though! XD

  2. The cover definitely goes well with the others! I haven’t read the books yet so I don’t know how well they represent the book but I do like this! And I definitely agree that it is eye-catching.

    Good luck in Camp! I tried it last year and didn’t make my goal but it was really fun 🙂

    • They match for sure! I definitely recommend the series – Meda is a hilarious sort of anti-hero, and the mythology is fantastic as well.

      I’m making it so far, but only because my goal is 10K instead of the 50K 😉 But at least I’m on track!

  3. The cover looks really good considering what the book is about, I especially liked the cover of Cracked. It’s insanely pretty and very eye-catching. 🙂

  4. Um WOAH. I think I prefer the cover of Cracked, mostly because I prefer my covers skull free. Less creepy that way lol. It does seem like that cover does fit the story well though, from what I hear about this series.

I'd love to hear from you! Comment below and we can fangirl, rant, or cry over whatever it is that strikes our fancy. I truly appreciate each and every comment, and I'd love to chat!

