Weekly Recap 24 (April 27)

Well hello Sunday my old friend. I can’t believe another week has passed again! I had a very busy week, but also uneventful. Is that a possible combination?

Stacking the Shelves

Nothing this week! Hooray for the book ban being back in place! Although the only reason I’m using so much restraint is because several books come out next month that I just HAVE to get a copy of 😀

In other news…

Let’s just get my latest music obsession out of the way (I always seem to find a new song/artist/album to rave over, don’t I?): Lindsey Stirling’s “Shatter Me”. I have her first album, and loved it, but this new song – WOW. Totally blew me away, and after I read a few of her interviews, I can totally see her theme of breaking out of shells. Definitely seems to be my life theme right now, so I’m sure the whole album will be right up my alley. It comes out this Tuesday, and I plan on getting my butt down to Target so I can get the deluxe version!

And because I can’t get enough of her stuff:

That’s really about all that’s happened this week. School starts again tomorrow, and I’ve been running crazy trying to prep all my lessons and getting the last minute stuff set up. Four more weeks till summer! It’s kind of weird to have two weeks off, then on for four, and then out for three months, but… hey, whatever floats the boat.

The contemporary binge is still on! I’ve redirected the need to my ARCs now, thank God they’re mostly contemporary reads. I’m interspersing a reread of the entire Pushing the Limits series throughout, so I’m getting the best of both worlds. I have so many Isaiah and Noah feels that I fear my heart might burst ❤

If you missed it, last week I:

What’s coming up this week?

  • Monday – The Writing Life: Camp NaNo Update 4 – the final lap!
  • Tuesday – Top Ten Tuesday: Books to Read If You Like…
  • Wednesday – Review of A Girl Called Fearless by Catherine Linka
  • Thursday – Wild card! Who knows what I’ll end up doing!
  • Friday – Either a review of Second Star by Alyssa Sheinmel, or a review roundup

Hope you all have a good week!

17 thoughts on “Weekly Recap 24 (April 27)

  1. Whoo! Book buying bans never seem to last long for me. 😄 And I’m in a huge contemporary mood as well and don’t know what to read next. I seriously have to read Pushing the Limits!

    • Mine aren’t really “bans” per se, just limitations 😉 Like in May I only plan on buying two books. So I’m not cut off, just lessened!

      Pushing the Limits is a great place to start! It’s an amazing series 😀

  2. Wow, sticking to the book buying ban! Very impressive. I don’t finish until July for the summer! But then I’m back to university in September for my last year of my teacher training! 🙂 Exciting. I’m hoping to back lots of reading into my summer this year.

  3. Yeah you are stronger willed than me. I would have to cancel my credit cards and debit card and put myself on a cash allowance in order to ban myself from buying and even then I would probably go without eating instead of losing book buying money. Hmm maybe a good diet idea lol

    • I don’t like putting anything on my credit card (probably because I’m still paying off my laptop!) and I’ve learned to reign in my will. But I used to be so bad! It’s only in the last two months that I’ve really forced myself to stop buying as many books.

      Though I could totally go for that kind of diet plan!

I'd love to hear from you! Comment below and we can fangirl, rant, or cry over whatever it is that strikes our fancy. I truly appreciate each and every comment, and I'd love to chat!

