Weekly Recap 25 (May 4)

Well hello Sunday my old friend. I can’t believe another week has passed again! I’m starting to feel like these last four weeks of school are some sort of Olympic race where I won’t catch my breath till it’s all over. So if I’m more absent on the blogosphere, I’m so sorry, I’m just beyond exhausted!

Stacking the Shelves

I didn’t buy any for myself (yay book ban!), but Veronica surprised me with another early birthday present (I seriously started crying I was so touched)

photo-2If you haven’t seen this book before, it’s basically on every single one of my Top Ten Tuesday lists. It has impacted me in a way that I never thought possible from a book, and helped me during one of the hardest times in my life. It forced me to tear out all the crap I’d held in me for years, and after I read the book I felt like a new person. I can’t even do this book justice but I highly recommend it!

In other news…

I finished the beginner’s calendar of Blogilates! I’ve seen some changes in my waist and stomach, and I’m really excited to see what the next month brings. I did the first day of the full calendar, and OWOWOW my thighs hurt so much. Seriously, I don’t think I’ll be able to walk tomorrow (Friday).

This week is crazy busy – by the time this post publishes, I’ll have finished the entire weekend of dance recitals. It’s the annual Pinocchio performance for my sister’s dance studio, and I’m helping backstage! So I’ll basically be a dead woman walking for a day or so after. I’m already feeling so exhausted – I, no joke, finished my workout on Thursday and promptly fell asleep on my yoga mat afterward. In the kitchen. And didn’t wake up while my mom was making dinner.

What’s coming up this week?

  • Monday – I spotlight Livia Blackburne for the Ontario Teen Book Fest
  • Tuesday – Top Ten Tuesday: Books I’d frame as pieces of art
  • Wednesday – Review of Second Star by Alyssa Sheinmel (get ready for a rant)
  • Thursday – Wild card! Who knows what I’ll end up doing!
  • Friday – Review of The Beginning of Everything by Robyn Schneider

Hope you all have a good week!

6 thoughts on “Weekly Recap 25 (May 4)

  1. Woo! A SUCCESSFUL book-buying ban! I don’t see many of us keeping up with those. 🙂 I think I’ve heard of Me Since You, but I’ll definitely have to see it out since it had such an effect on you. And good for you on blogilates! I keep meaning to start that, so I’m glad to hear it’s working!! 😀 Have a great week!

I'd love to hear from you! Comment below and we can fangirl, rant, or cry over whatever it is that strikes our fancy. I truly appreciate each and every comment, and I'd love to chat!

