Weekly Recap 27 (May 18)

Well hello Sunday my old friend. I can’t believe another week has passed again! ONE. MORE. DAY. OF. SCHOOL. Tomorrow is my last, and then all I have to do is add up some grades and give final percentages and enter them into the spreadsheets. The loss of that portion of my income will hurt (I smell a serious book ban coming up in the next three months), but honestly I’m looking forward to resting. These last ten months have been pretty rough, family wise, so even though I’ve been feeling 10x better physically (yay for thyroid supplements!), I’m looking forward to really focusing on my family and getting through all these shenanigans and recovering emotionally.

Stacking the Shelves

So can I just say that I have amazing friends? Seriously, these people are amazing. Andi, Chiara, and Veronica: I love you guys ❤

I may have mentioned a few weeks ago that I went on a few dates with this guy back in February/March, and I lent him my copy of Steelheart (note to self: make sure you’re SERIOUS with a dude before lending your babies). Well, as you can probably guess, it didn’t last, and he still has my copy. Soooo Veronica bought me a copy, and then just this last week as an early birthday gift, Chiara bought me a copy as well!

Bnpyyg3CQAAYxmq.jpg-largeKind of hilarious, because now I have two! But it just means that my friends know me so well! And honestly: best breakup (can you call it that after only 5 dates?) recovery EVER. Although truthfully it wasn’t that painful ’cause the dude didn’t like LOTR. That’s a cardinal sin in my house – all ya’ll can skedaddle if you don’t like those movies (I kid – there were other issues).

BnuRgolCYAAgVMN.jpg-largeThese were from Andi, and they couldn’t have arrived on a better day. Thursday was really hard for me, and then I get to the mail and this is waiting and it made me feel 10x better. I think I actually may have cuddled them. Ask the Passengers was one that Miranda had recommended, and The Beginning of Everything was one that I read and loved, but had borrowed it, so now I have my own copy! And it’s all shiny and hardback and I love it ❤

In other news…

I’m midway through my TFiOS reread. It’s even better the second time around, and I’m pretty sure I scared the lady at the froyo place because I kept smiling and laughing. But it’s also more painful, because I keep catching all these bits of foreshadowing. And then again it is pretty fun, because Veronica is rereading as well, and we keep sending each other quotes, trying to give each other feels. So all in all I’d say it’s better the second time around.

What’s coming up this week?

  • Monday – The Writing Life is back with a discussion on “when life takes over” *may not get to this one due to my schedule*
  • Tuesday – Top Ten Tuesday: Top Ten Books About Friendship *can’t wait to make this one!*
  • Wednesday – Review of Since You’ve Been Gone by Morgan Matson *I swear I’ll get to it this week!*
  • Thursday – Wild card! Who knows what I’ll end up doing!
  • Friday – Review of What I Thought Was True by Huntley Fitzpatrick

Hope you all have a good week!

4 thoughts on “Weekly Recap 27 (May 18)

  1. I’m sorry you’ve been having some tough times, but also so happy to see that you have sweet friends to make things better! And in the best way possible: with books! 😀

    Boys are stupid and don’t deserve to be lent books if they don’t like LOTR. And what kind of boy doesn’t like LOTR??

    I think I’m too afraid to reread TFiOS… I mean, the feels took such a hard hit the first time, and then I’m going to have be emotionally stable before seeing the movie… Oy.

    Have a great week!! 😀 You can get through school today!

    • Thank you ❤

      AND THANK YOU SOMEONE AGREES WITH ME. How is LOTR NOT a favorite of everyone??

      TFiOS wasn't AS bad as the first time; I didn't cry till the last few pages. Oh the movie. I'll be a MESS. I need a whole box of tissues with me, I'm sure.

I'd love to hear from you! Comment below and we can fangirl, rant, or cry over whatever it is that strikes our fancy. I truly appreciate each and every comment, and I'd love to chat!

