Top Ten Books On My Summer TBR

TTT Banner
Top Ten Tuesday is hosted by The Broke and The Bookish. Check out their blog here!

Today’s TTT topic is: Top Ten Books On My Summer TBR list. I really suck at sticking with these posts, but I think now it’s a challenge of “let’s see how spectacularly Kayla can fail at keeping to a reading list”. I BLAME THE MOOD READING. But this list is actually books I really, really want to read in the next two months, so we’ll see how it goes. This actually doesn’t count ARCs or rereads, but books that I’ve never read before that I own on my shelf but want to read.

1. Aristotle and Dante Discover the Secrets of the Universe. Miranda gifted this to me for my birthday, and I’m just dying to jump right in.

2. Spirit Bound. Well, the rest of the Vampire Academy series, actually. Veronica may lynch me if I don’t. 

3. Across the Universe. Veronica’s birthday gift to me; I’m back in the mood for fantasy/sci-fi, so this will probably be read in a month or so.

4. Dreams of Gods and Monsters. I’m about to finish Days of Blood and Starlight, and loving it, so I’ll want to follow up and finish this series soon.

5. City of Fallen Angels. And the rest of the TMI series as well now that I’ll have a copy of City of Heavenly Fire in my hands soon.

6. Where She Went. Bring on the tears; my body is ready.

7. Let’s Get Lost. My one must-have book for the summer – I need it like air!

8. The Burning Sky. I really need to get on this one before The Perilous Sea is released. I need an excuse to buy that book – if just for it’s stunning water dragon cover.

9. Crewel. I’ve been meaning to read this since I bought it in October, and I really need to get on it.

10. All Our Yesterdays. Aimee highly recommends it, and of course I can’t ignore her!

That’s my list for this week – link me yours below!

26 thoughts on “Top Ten Books On My Summer TBR

    • I know, I know. I’m so bad. I feel like I’m going to be lynched by the blogging community if I don’t read it by the end of the year 😛 But with Silver Shadows coming out, I think I’ll try hard because I want to read the Bloodlines series!

  1. What a list! I read about half of these and loved them! I liked Clare’s early books a lot, and I loved Mead and All Our Yesterdays. Brilliant novels. Ari and Dante is really good, and Revis’ novels are great! Awesome summer ahead!

    Happy reading!

  2. Wait, wait, wait… you haven’t finished VA?!?!?! OMG! Please do it soon ❤ It's so good!!! I also need to read City of Fallen Angels… I kind of stopped after City of Glass and never picked it back up :s And YES! Crewel!! SOOO good! I actually really need to read Altered haha. Lovely list 🙂

  3. I can’t give myself a TBR either! I’ll get out of it one way or another. 😛

    I need to read Aristotle and Dante! It’s been recommended to me by so many people. FINISH VAMPIRE ACADEMY AND THEN CHAT WITH ME ABOUT IT OKAY THANKS. I need some Dimitri and Adrian loving! ❤ I loved Across the Universe! All three books in the trilogy. ^_^ I bought CoHF but haven't read it yet.. I enjoyed the first three books but they sort of went downhill for me. ;( WHERE SHE WENT! Be prepared, Kayla. Be prepared. Haha! The Burning Sky was okay. I enjoyed it mostly. 🙂 OMG SMILING AT THE MENTION, HAHA! ALL OUR YESTERDAYS WAS SO GOOD. ;D

    • I just screw them up 😛 Although I did plan out my next five or so reads, just because they’re mostly ARCs and I need to get them done before the pub date.

      EXPECT ADRIAN AND DIMITRI FILLED WAILINGS. GET READY.

      And I am not prepared for Where She Went. At. All.

  4. All Our Yesterdays was fantastic! It’s such a fun and intense read. Seriously so mind twisting and awesome. Definitely one of my favourite books from last year! You’ll love all the characters!

  5. I’ve been meaning to read a number of these! Burning Sky and Across the Universe in particular are sitting on my shelf waiting patiently. I hope at least one of us finally gets to read them 😉

    • We should just pick one and yell at each other until we both finish it 😛 I go with Burning Sky. Because I will feel horribly guilty if I buy book two without reading book one, but I NEED that cover!

  6. Pingback: Weekly Recap 32 (June 22) – The New Bookcase Edition | The Thousand Lives

I'd love to hear from you! Comment below and we can fangirl, rant, or cry over whatever it is that strikes our fancy. I truly appreciate each and every comment, and I'd love to chat!

